H.R. No. 2921

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Kimberly Bui is graduating as the salutatorian of
- 2 the Class of 2013 at Trimble Technical High School; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only
- 4 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 5 highest academic standards; to attain this coveted distinction,
- 6 Ms. Bui demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range of
- 7 subjects, and the rewards of the countless hours she has devoted to
- 8 her studies are myriad; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In addition to her classroom endeavors, Ms. Bui has
- 10 been a member of the National Honor Society as well as the JROTC,
- 11 Health Occupation Students of America, Spanish Club, Asian Club,
- 12 and Link Crew; after graduation, she plans on earning a degree in
- 13 Business Information Systems from the University of North Texas and
- 14 being the first in her family to graduate from college; after
- 15 receiving her degree she wishes to work in business to help support
- 16 her family and her autistic brother; and
- 17 WHEREAS, The daughter of proud parents Joseph Bui and Annie
- 18 Trang Nguyen, Ms. Bui has earned the respect and admiration of her
- 19 teachers and classmates at Trimble Tech, and her exceptional
- 20 scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have
- 21 opened the way to limitless opportunities for this remarkable young
- 22 Texan; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Kimberly Bui, salutatorian of the

H.R. No. 2921

- 1 Trimble Technical High School Class of 2013, and extend to her
- 2 sincere best wishes for continued success as she begins the next
- 3 exciting chapter of her life; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Ms. Bui as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Collier

H.R. No. 2921

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2921 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House