H.R. No. 3129

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Jenny Truong is graduating as the salutatorian of
- 2 the senior class of Sharpstown International School on June 8,
- 3 2013; and
- WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only
- 5 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 6 highest academic standards; to attain this coveted distinction,
- 7 Ms. Truong demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range of
- 8 subjects, and the rewards of the countless hours she has devoted to
- 9 her studies are myriad; and
- 10 WHEREAS, This outstanding young Texan has further
- 11 distinguished herself through her participation in the National
- 12 Honor Society, the Chinese Youth Society, the Student Government
- 13 Association, Junior Achievement, and Future Business Leaders of
- 14 America; her favorite subjects are calculus, physics, and
- 15 economics, and she has earned accolades for her performance in
- 16 chemistry and algebra II; an Advanced Placement Scholar, she plans
- 17 to study engineering at Texas A&M University; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Throughout her academic career, Jenny Truong has
- 19 earned the respect and admiration of her teachers and classmates at
- 20 Sharpstown International School, and her exceptional scholastic
- 21 ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have opened the
- 22 way to limitless opportunities for this remarkable young Texan;
- 23 now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 3129

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Jenny Truong, salutatorian of the
- 2 Sharpstown International School Class of 2013, and extend to her
- 3 sincere best wishes for continued success as she begins the next
- 4 exciting chapter of her life; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Truong as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Wu

H.R. No. 3129

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3129 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House