H.R. No. 3131

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Yaddy Rojas is graduating as the valedictorian of

the senior class of Sharpstown High School in Houston on June 9,

3 2013; and

2

13

4 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only

5 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the

6 highest academic standards; to attain this coveted distinction,

7 Ms. Rojas demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range of

8 subjects, and the rewards of the countless hours she has devoted to

9 her studies are myriad; a National Honor Society member, she has

10 been recognized for her perfect attendance and for achieving honor

11 roll status; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Rojas has further distinguished herself through

her multiple extracurricular activities; she has been involved with

14 the Ecology Club and the Advancement Via Individual Determination

15 program, and she serves as secretary for the senior class; for her

16 notable efforts, she has been awarded scholarships from the Houston

17 Livestock Show and Rodeo and Texas A&M University, where she plans

18 to study business; and

19 WHEREAS, Throughout her academic career, Yaddy Rojas has

20 earned the respect and admiration of her teachers and classmates at

21 Sharpstown High, and her exceptional scholastic ability, hard work,

22 and commitment to excellence have opened the way to limitless

23 opportunities for this remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be

24 it

H.R. No. 3131

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Yaddy Rojas, valedictorian of the
- 3 Sharpstown High School Class of 2013, and extend to her sincere best
- 4 wishes for continued success as she begins the next exciting
- 5 chapter of her life; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Ms. Rojas as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Wu

H.R. No. 3131

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3131 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House