H.R. No. 3166

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Darlene Ewing has greatly benefited the Dallas
- 2 County Democratic Party through her leadership as chair; and
- 3 WHEREAS, First elected in 2005, Ms. Ewing has been returned
- 4 to office in each subsequent election, and throughout her
- 5 distinguished tenure, she has worked diligently to develop sound
- 6 policies and goals for the party; and
- 7 WHEREAS, This esteemed political organizer graduated from
- 8 East Texas State University before earning her law degree at The
- 9 University of Texas at Austin; she began her career with the Dallas
- 10 Legal Aid Society and went on to serve as chief attorney for the
- 11 Dallas County Child Support Department before establishing a
- 12 private practice in family law in 1982; and
- 13 WHEREAS, Darlene Ewing has demonstrated a strong commitment
- 14 to her ideals and to the democratic process, and she may reflect
- 15 with pride on her contributions to the political life of Dallas
- 16 County; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby honor Darlene Ewing for her exceptional service
- 19 as chair of the Dallas County Democratic Party and extend to her
- 20 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Ms. Ewing as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

Rose

## H.R. No. 3166

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
	Johnson	Riddle
Callegari	Kacal	Ritter
Canales	Keffer	
Capriglione		Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 3166 was	adopted by the House on May 27,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 3166

2013, by a non-record vote.