H.R. No. 3171

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Shirley Douglas has been elected to serve as a
 Democratic Party precinct chair in House District 110 in Dallas
 County; and

WHEREAS, Precinct chairs are integral to the success of their party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better state and nation for current and future generations; and

7 WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives, 8 citizens must exercise their right to vote, and precinct chairs 9 play an important role in the election process; their efforts to 10 inspire voters to support their parties' candidates are part of a 11 proud and vital tradition in our state and nation; and

12 WHEREAS, It is most appropriate that we take this opportunity 13 to recognize an outstanding Texan who is committed to devoting time 14 and energy toward promoting the Democratic Party goals of 15 representing the interests of working families, fighting for equal 16 opportunities, and advancing a more inclusive society; now, 17 therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Shirley Douglas on her election as 20 a Democratic Party precinct chair in House District 110 in Dallas 21 County and extend to this dedicated community leader sincere best 22 wishes for the future; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 3171
1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for Shirley Douglas as an expression of high regard by the
3 Texas House of Representatives.

Rose

H.R. No. 3171

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Fischer Martinez McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 3171

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3171 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House