RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Corey Perry has served with distinction as
- 2 Republican Party precinct chair of Precinct 3043 in Dallas County;
- 3 and
- 4 WHEREAS, Precinct chairs are integral to the success of their
- 5 party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better
- 6 state and nation for current and future generations; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives,
- 8 citizens must exercise their right to vote, and precinct chairs
- 9 play an important role in the election process; their efforts to
- 10 inspire voters to support their parties' candidates are part of a
- 11 proud and vital tradition in our state and nation; and
- WHEREAS, It is most appropriate that we take this opportunity
- 13 to recognize an outstanding Texan who has devoted time and energy
- 14 toward promoting the Republican Party goals of limited government,
- 15 free enterprise, personal liberty, and strong national security;
- 16 now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby commend Corey Perry for serving as the
- 19 Republican Party precinct chair of Precinct 3043 in Dallas County
- 20 and extend to this dedicated community leader sincere best wishes
- 21 for the future; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Corey Perry as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Rose Sheets

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira	
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr	
Alonzo	Gooden Otto		
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie	
Anchia	Guillen	Parker	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick	
Ashby	Harless	Perez	
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry	
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips	
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett	
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts	
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard Price		
Branch	Huberty	Raney	
Burkett	Hughes Ratliff		
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond	
Button	Isaac Reynolds		
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle	
Canales	Kacal	Ritter	
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar	
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis	
Clardy	King of Parker Rose		
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford	
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets	
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell	
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell	
Creighton	Krause	Simmons	
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson	
Dale	Larson	Smith	
Darby	Laubenberg Smithee		
Davis of Dallas	Lavender Springer		
J. Davis of Harris	Leach Stephenson		
S. Davis of Harris		Stickland	
Deshotel			
_	Longoria		
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor	
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria	
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris	
Elkins	Martinez	Toth	
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin	
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris	
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant	
Farrar	Miles	Villalba	
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal	
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo	
Frank	Moody	Walle	
Frullo	Morrison	White	
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman	
Giddings	Murphy Wu		
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler	
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas	

Speaker	of	the	House	

I certify that H.R. No. 3175 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House