H.R. No. 3224

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The University of Houston has provided to the Texas 2 Legislature an impressive group of interns and fellows from its 3 College of Social Work, Hobby Center for Public Policy, and Law 4 Center; and

5 WHEREAS, During the 83rd Regular Session, these 6 extraordinarily talented, hardworking, and intelligent individuals 7 have rendered invaluable service to their respective offices; and

WHEREAS, The dedicated staff of the University of Houston 8 legislative interns and Fellows has been composed of Hobby Fellows 9 Jose Guzman, Sarah Aimadeddine, Matthew Conner, Estefani Jimene, 10 11 Charles Prothro, Krystafer Redden, Isabel Soto, and Hazel Thakkar; 12 Master's of Social Work students Amanda Foster, Amanda Williams, Han Bui, Katherine Little, Kelle Martin, Kristen Macaluso, Laura 13 Welch, Muna Javaid, Natalie Powell, Nena Chima, Torey Powell, 14 Yvonne Okonkwo, Ana Rodriguez, and Yvonne Green; and Health Law and 15 16 Policy Graduate Fellows Michael Eber, Steven Kummins, and Stacey Gilliam; now, therefore, be it 17

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby honor the University of Houston legislative 20 interns and fellows of 2013 for their outstanding contributions to 21 the Texas Legislature and to the people of the Lone Star State and 22 extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it 23 further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 32241 prepared for the UH interns and fellows as an expression of high2 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Coleman

H.R. No. 3224

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 3224

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3224 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House