By: Coleman H.R. No. 3224

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The University of Houston has provided to the Texas
- 2 Legislature an impressive group of interns and fellows from its
- 3 College of Social Work, Hobby Center for Public Policy, and Law
- 4 Center; and
- 5 WHEREAS, During the 83rd Regular Session, these
- 6 extraordinarily talented, hardworking, and intelligent individuals
- 7 have rendered invaluable service to their respective offices; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The dedicated staff of the University of Houston
- 9 legislative interns and Fellows has been composed of Hobby Fellows
- 10 Jose Guzman, Sarah Aimadeddine, Matthew Conner, Estefani Jimene,
- 11 Charles Prothro, Krystafer Redden, Isabel Soto, and Hazel Thakkar;
- 12 Master's of Social Work students Amanda Foster, Amanda Williams,
- 13 Han Bui, Katherine Little, Kelle Martin, Kristen Macaluso, Laura
- 14 Welch, Muna Javaid, Natalie Powell, Nena Chima, Torey Powell,
- 15 Yvonne Okonkwo, Ana Rodriguez, and Yvonne Green; and Health Law and
- 16 Policy Graduate Fellows Michael Eber, Steven Kummins, and Stacey
- 17 Gilliam; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby honor the University of Houston legislative
- 20 interns and fellows of 2013 for their outstanding contributions to
- 21 the Texas Legislature and to the people of the Lone Star State and
- 22 extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 23 further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 3224

- 1 prepared for the UH interns and fellows as an expression of high
- 2 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.