RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Legislative Study Group, an official 2 caucus of the Texas House of Representatives, has dedicated itself 3 to advancing public policies that benefit Texas families since the 4 73rd Regular Session in 1993; and

5 WHEREAS, During the 83rd Regular Session, the study group has 6 employed extraordinarily talented and intelligent individuals who 7 have analyzed and evaluated every bill that came to the floor of the 8 Texas House, providing an invaluable service to the members of the 9 caucus; and

WHEREAS, The hardworking staff of the study group this 10 11 session includes Tanya Gripton, executive director; social work 12 students and policy analysts Han Bui, Nena Chima, Amanda Foster, Muna Javaid, Katherine Little, Kristen Macaluso, Kelle Martin, 13 14 Yvonne Okonkwo, Natalie Powell, Torey Powell, Laura Welch, and Amanda Williams, law student and policy analyst Joel Simmons, 15 16 policy analyst Maggie Nelson, and consultant Joseph Carlos Madden; now, therefore, be it 17

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby honor the members of the Texas Legislative Study 20 Group Class of 2013 for their outstanding contributions to the 21 legislative process and commend them for their hard work and 22 notable achievements; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for each member of the staff as an expression of high

1

1 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Coleman

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3225 was adopted by the House on May 27, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House