SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 22

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the members of Team Arlington, who are visiting the State Capitol on January 30, 2013, as part of their annual trip to Austin; and

WHEREAS, A chamber-led coalition, Team Arlington advocates at the state and federal levels for resources to support local economic development initiatives; each year, Team Arlington delegations travel to Austin and Washington, D.C., to meet with elected and appointed officials; and

WHEREAS, Joining us today are Arlington Mayor Dr. Robert Cluck, Arlington Chamber of Commerce President Wes Jurey, Arlington Independent School District Superintendent Dr. Marcelo Cavazos, Board Chairman of the Arlington Chamber of Commerce Steve Martindale, and Board Chairman of the H.E.B. Chamber of Commerce Debbie Paganelli; and

WHEREAS, The founding partners of this dynamic organization include the Arlington Chamber of Commerce, the City of Arlington, The University of Texas at Arlington, Tarrant County, Tarrant County College-Southeast, the Tarrant County Workforce Development Board, Arlington Independent School District, the Arlington Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the local Hispanic, African American, Asian American, and Pan Asian American Chambers of Commerce; and

WHEREAS, By making a proactive effort to work in conjunction with state and federal leaders, Team Arlington has helped to promote growth and development in this vibrant city, which continues to be one of the Lone Star State's greatest assets; now, therefore, be it

S.R. No. 22

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby welcome the members of Team Arlington to the State Capitol and recognize January 30, 2013, as Team Arlington Day; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the group as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Davis, Hancock

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 28, 2013.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate

Member, Texas Senate