SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 46

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Jeffrey P. Fegan, who is retiring after 19 years of outstanding service as chief executive officer of the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport; and

WHEREAS, Jeff Fegan began his career with the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport in 1984 and served in the position of chief planner; he became director of Planning and Engineering in 1989 and served as deputy executive director of Finance and Administration before his 1994 appointment as chief executive officer; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Fegan is recognized around the globe as a leading authority on airport planning, management, and commercialization; he led the development and implementation of Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport's first master plan, and today the airport is the world's fourth busiest and has been ranked among the top five airports for passenger service in each of the past five years; and

WHEREAS, Under Mr. Fegan's leadership, the airport has undergone a multibillion dollar expansion and has greatly enlarged its global reach; since he became chief executive officer, the airport has more than doubled its number of international destinations, and 50 international cargo flights now originate from the airport each week; and

WHEREAS, An outstanding executive, Jeff Fegan is respected and admired by his colleagues, and his superior leadership at the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport will be greatly missed; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby commend Jeffrey P. Fegan on his exceptional service as chief executive officer of the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport and extend to him best wishes for continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Nelson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 28, 2013.

Secretary of the Senate