SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 218

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to welcome the Leadership Midlothian Class of 2012-2013 as it visits the State Capitol on February 20, 2013; and

WHEREAS, This vibrant group will spend the day exploring the inner workings of Texas governance; interactions with state legislators and their staffs can provide these emerging leaders with critical insights into how to effect change in their own community; and

WHEREAS, Established by the Midlothian Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Midlothian is a nine-month program for professionals, entrepreneurs, and other citizens; and

WHEREAS, Through intensive mentoring and social networking, the annual program shows participants the ways in which they can positively shape the legal, educational, industrial, and economic infrastructures of Midlothian; and

WHEREAS, The 2013 delegation will include Laura Capehart, Tonia Barrix, Jackie Carbajal, Alastair Howie, Carlton Glover, Mike Knisley, Marcos Ramirez, Craig Belcher, Jeremy Morton, Carissa Carroll, Mary L. McDonald, Larry Barnett, Billy King, Guy Featherston, Kobey Juergens, and Carolyn Monk; the advisors include Dave Arnott, Marilyn Jones, and Midlothian Chamber of Commerce President Sara Garcia; and

WHEREAS, This industrious group is the most recent to participate in the annual program, which fosters a more informed and involved citizenry and develops dedicated community leaders; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby recognize the Leadership Midlothian Class of 2012-2013 and extend to them sincere best wishes during their visit to the State Capitol; and, be it further

visit to the State Capitol; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
them as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 18, 2013.

Secretary of the Senate