SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 254

In Memory of Carolyn Jeanette Covington Bunting

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas joins the citizens of
Fort Worth in mourning the loss of Carolyn Jeanette Covington Bunting,
who died January 29, 2013, at the age of 73; and
WHEREAS, Jeanette Covington was born in King, North

WHEREAS, Jeanette Covington was born in King, North Carolina; she married Phillip Bunting, and the couple was blessed with a son, Mark Bunting, and three grandchildren; and

WHEREAS, Jeanette was a registered nurse and worked for 35 years at Fort Worth's Harris Methodist Hospital, where she helped establish the High Risk Prenatal Unit; she spent her later years as an office nurse; and

WHEREAS, In spite of a diagnosis of scleroderma/systemic sclerosis, she maintained an active life and was a leader in the Fort Worth community; she served on the board of directors of the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra, and she was also active in the Fort Worth Opera Guild and the Woman's Club of Fort Worth for many years; and

WHEREAS, Jeanette gave unselfishly of her time to others and to numerous charitable organizations, and her courage in the face of her illness was an inspiration to all who knew her; and

WHEREAS, Jeanette Bunting was respected for her many accomplishments and was beloved by many, and she will long be remembered with affection and appreciation by all who were privileged to share in her life; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby extend sincere condolences to the bereaved family of Carolyn Jeanette Covington Bunting; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the members of her family as an expression of deepest sympathy from the Texas Senate, and that when the Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Jeanette Bunting.

Davis

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 20, 2013, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate