SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 339

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Bob Bullock Scholars Program of Baylor University and this year's participants in the program; and

WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes the study of politics by Baylor University students; and

WHEREAS, Each student in the program works for a member of the House or Senate on a full-time basis during the legislative session to learn firsthand about the political structure of Texas government; the Bob Bullock Scholars Program is an outstanding opportunity for those who seek to serve others through a career in public service; and

WHEREAS, Dr. James A. Curry, the Bob Bullock Professor of Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, has served as the director of the program since its inception; and

WHEREAS, There are 10 Bob Bullock Scholars participating in the 2013 Session of the Texas Legislature: Brooke Alger with Senator John Whitmire, Michael Blair with Representative Diane Patrick, Christopher Clark with Senator Royce West, Hannah Corning with Senator Jane Nelson, Elizabeth Desselle with Senator Tommy Williams, Jordan Jarreau with Senator Kirk Watson, Stephen Leland with Senator Brian Birdwell, John Macnary with Representative Mark Strama, Kristin Smart with Senator John Carona, and Lauren Young with Senator Kel Seliger; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby pay tribute to Baylor University's Bob Bullock Scholars Program and commend this year's scholars for their participation in their state's governmental process; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the participants in this program as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell, Carona, Nelson, Seliger, Watson, West, Whitmire, Williams

Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
	President of the Senate I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 12, 2013.
	Secretary of the Senate