## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 365

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to join The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio in recognizing Dr. Deborah Levine, who has been selected to receive a 2013 Presidential Award, one of the university's highest honors; and

WHEREAS, The Presidential Awards honor faculty and staff members for outstanding service in their respective fields; the recipients of this prestigious award have exhibited a superior degree of commitment to their work and have contributed significantly to the betterment of the institution; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Levine received the Presidential Clinical Excellence Award; she serves as associate professor in the Department of Medicine--Pulmonary Diseases at the School of Medicine; and

WHEREAS, This dedicated member of the faculty has demonstrated exceptional achievement through her notable creativity, perseverance, and leadership, and her many accomplishments bring great credit to The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby commend Dr. Deborah Levine on her selection as a recipient of the Presidential Clinical Excellence Award from The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio and extend to her best wishes for further success in all her endeavors; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Van de Putte

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 4, 2013.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate