SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 674

WHEREAS, The High School Republicans of Texas is helping to inspire a new generation of political leaders, and its members may take pride in their civic engagement; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 2012, High School Republicans of Texas is an auxiliary of the Republican Party of Texas and the official nationwide Teen Age Republicans organization; with chapters in metropolitan areas across Texas, the group is working to identify and coordinate with existing high school Republican groups and to assist in the founding of new clubs; and

WHEREAS, Members of the High School Republicans of Texas gain a hands-on understanding of the political process by assisting in the election of the nominees of the Republican Party; moreover, the organization offers young conservative Texans a platform from which to voice their opinions, and it helps them develop and communicate their views and ideals to their peers and others; and

WHEREAS, In the last election cycle, High School Republicans of Texas chapters volunteered more than 1,000 hours statewide for Republican candidates; in addition, the group earned the title of 2012 Best Website in the Nation from the National Teen Age Republicans; and

WHEREAS, The organization currently boasts over 400 members, who are ably guided by officers Connor Pfeiffer, state chair, Michelle Knesbach, senior vice chair, Jennifer Knesbach, vice chair, Landon Campbell, secretary, Michael Scheinthal, treasurer, Clair Pan, press secretary, and Aaron Birenbaum, Houston regional chair; and

S.R. No. 674

WHEREAS, Through efforts to provide students direct experience with the political system, the High School Republicans of Texas has helped shape a more dynamic and involved population of young Texans; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby honor the High School Republicans of Texas and extend to its members sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas Senate.

Birdwell	Estes	Patrick
Campbell	Fraser	Paxton
Carona	Hegar	Schwertner
Deuell	Huffman	Seliger
Duncan	Nelson	Taylor
Eltife	Nichols	Williams

Dewhurst, President of the Senate

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 17, 2013.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate

Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate
Member, Texas Senate	Member, Texas Senate