SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 908

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Michelle Seebachan for her outstanding work in the office of Representative Carol Alvarado; and

WHEREAS, Michelle was a participant in the Texas Legislative Internship Program administered by the Mickey Leland Center on World Hunger and Peace at Texas Southern University; and

WHEREAS, This excellent internship program, established in December of 1990, provides a unique opportunity for students from Texas colleges and universities to serve as interns in the Texas Legislature, the United States Congress, and a variety of local, state, and national governmental agencies and public policy organizations; and

WHEREAS, Students receive academic credit for participating in the program, which combines academic study and research with supervised practical training; Senator Rodney Ellis serves as a program advisor, and the senator's office assists with coordinating the on-site activities; and

WHEREAS, As an intern, Michelle has gained firsthand knowledge of the governmental process and work experience in a political environment, as well as insight into the issues facing our communities and our state today; and

our communities and our state today; and

WHEREAS, Diligent, resourceful, and talented, Michelle skillfully handled the multifaceted duties of the representative's office and has made positive contributions to the development of sound public policy: now, therefore, be it

the development of sound public policy; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd

Legislature, hereby commend Michelle Seebachan for her

dedication and excellent work as a participant in the Texas

Legislative Internship Program and extend to her best wishes for

the future; and, be it further

the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Ellis

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 15, 2013.

Secretary of the Senate