## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1046

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Girl Scout Troop 131 of Pflugerville, which has had 12 of its members earn the Girl Scout Bronze Award; and

WHEREAS, The Girl Scout Bronze Award is an adventure in leadership and the highest honor a Girl Scout Junior can achieve; to earn this honor, she must go on a Junior Journey; she must build a Girl Scout Junior team, explore the community and identify an appropriate project, make a plan, put it in motion, and raise awareness of the project in the community; and

WHEREAS, The members of Troop 131 who earned the Bronze Award are Natalie Barton, Kendall Payne, Caitlin Pinkston, Kyndal Workman, Tristan Eddings, Caroline Haywood, Marillah King, Regan Crappell, Sydney Kaiser, Kara Kaderka, Morgan Mjaseth, and Chloe Ruedas; and

WHEREAS, These dedicated Scouts, under the direction of troop leaders Karen Barton and Krista Payne, completed the Junior Journey entitled Agent of Change, where they learned to discover, connect, and take action; each girl committed to more than 20 hours of service to help complete the project, which included hosting a Mother and Daughter Diva Day; this group effort allowed each girl to gain a deeper understanding of herself and to appreciate the power of teamwork; and WHEREAS, These dedicated Girl Scout Juniors and their troop

WHEREAS, These dedicated Girl Scout Juniors and their troop leaders are truly deserving of recognition for their commitment to the principles of Scouting and their efforts to make the world a better place; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby commend the Girl Scout Bronze Award winners of Troop 131 on their outstanding achievements and extend to them best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the troop as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Watson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 23, 2013.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate