SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1097

In Memory of Rex Neal Van de Putte

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas joins citizens across the state in mourning the untimely loss of Rex Neal Van de Putte, who passed away on May 7, 2013, at the age of five and one-half months; and

WHEREAS, Rex Van de Putte was born on November 16, 2012, to Samantha Isaacs and Gregory Rex Van de Putte; he was heartily welcomed into this world by his parents and his brothers, Elliot and Asher, and by his grandparents and many other relatives and friends; and

WHEREAS, Even before his birth, Rex was special and deeply loved, so his arrival was an occasion for great joy on the part of his entire family; and

WHEREAS, An adorable baby boy with beautiful blue eyes and a winsome smile, Rex was a charmer; he had a sweet chuckle and an easy disposition and his own distinctive and engaging personality; and

WHEREAS, Rex was blessed to have the love of two wonderful dedicated and caring parents, and although his time on this earth was tragically short, his love for them and the joy he brought them are gifts they will treasure forever; and

WHEREAS, Rex was an endearing, cherished, special little person, and his brief presence among us reminds us to embrace life's most precious moments and hold them close to our hearts; and

WHEREAS, While he graced this world for only a few months,
Rex Van de Putte was beloved by many, and he leaves behind

memories that will continue to live in the hearts and minds of all who were blessed to know him; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd Legislature, hereby extend sincerest condolences to our bereaved colleague, Senator Leticia Van de Putte, and the entire family of Rex Neal Van de Putte; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for his family as an expression of deepest sympathy from the Texas Senate, and that when the Senate of the 83rd Legislature adjourns sine die this day, it do so in memory of Rex Neal Van de Putte.

Zaffirini, Whitmire

Birdwell	Garcia	Paxton
Campbell	Hancock	Rodriguez
Carona	Hegar	Schwertner
Davis	Hinojosa	Seliger
Deuell	Huffman	Taylor
Duncan	Lucio	Uresti
Ellis	Nelson	Van de Putte
Eltife Estes Fraser	Nichols Patrick	Watson West Williams

Dewhurst, President of the Senate

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 27, 2013, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate