Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar

Thursday, March 07, 2013
10:00 AM




HR 129              Dale / Gonzales, Larry

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of the Capitol Area Council of the Boy Scouts of America.

HR 153              Dale

Commemorating the dedication of the new sanctuary for St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Church of Austin.

HR 343              Dale

Honoring the United Way of Williamson County on its 75th anniversary.

HR 365              Dale

Congratulating the Austin Toros on their 2012 NBA Development League championship.

HR 478              Farrar

Congratulating Bob Van Steenburg of Austin on his retirement as chair of the Texas Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty.

HR 488              Patrick, Diane / Strama

Recognizing the 2013 Bob Bullock Scholars of Baylor University and commending all those associated with the program for their contributions to this state's governmental process.

HR 507              Button / Carter

Honoring Dr. Gary Reeves for his service as interim superintendent of the Garland Independent School District.

HR 508              Button

Honoring Garland firefighter Devon Colbert for his public service.

HR 511              Button / Carter

Congratulating the City of Garland and the Garland Fire Department on earning Fit Friendly Workplace awards from the American Heart Association.

HR 512              Craddick

Congratulating John and JoAnn Millwee of Midland on their 60th wedding anniversary.

HR 514              Button

Congratulating Vent-A-Hood Limited of Richardson on the occasion of its 80th anniversary.

HR 516              Flynn

Congratulating Carl and Shirley Dvorak of Quinlan on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 519              Button

Commemorating the 125th anniversary of the founding of First Presbyterian Church of Garland.

HR 524              King, Phil

Congratulating Dr. Gary Cook on 25 years of service as president of Dallas Baptist University.

HR 526              Farney

Honoring Barbara and Ron Garland on being named the 2012 Citizens of the Year by the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce.

HR 527              Farney

Congratulating Jim Wilson on being named the 2012 Ambassador of the Year by the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce.

HR 528              Farney

Honoring Karen and Christian Soeffker on their receipt of the 2012 Small Business Award from the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce.

HR 529              Farney

Congratulating Wendy Cash on being named the 2012 Volunteer of the Year by the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce.

HR 530              Farney

Congratulating Sport Clips for opening their 1,000th store.

HR 531              Button / Carter

Congratulating the Garland Independent School District on its designation as a Best Community for Music Education by the National Association of Music Merchants Foundation.

HR 532              Button

Congratulating Texas Brand Bank of Garland on its receipt of the Prime Partners in Justice Award from the Texas Access to Justice Foundation.

HR 533              Button

Congratulating Rowlett City Council member Donna Davis on her receipt of a community service award.

HR 534              Anderson

Congratulating Delbert and Pearl Fahrner of Hewitt on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 535              Alonzo

Commemorating the 2013 Oak Cliff Coalition for the Arts Cinco de Mayo parade and street festival.

HR 536              Alonzo

Commemorating the 2014 Oak Cliff Coalition for the Arts Cinco de Mayo parade and street festival.

HR 537              Miller, Doug

Commending Leadership Gillespie County.

HR 541              Zedler / King, Phil

Congratulating Sarah Michelle Hardy on earning a Stars and Stripes Award from the American Heritage Girls organization.

HR 545              Anderson

Congratulating Melvin Hill on his retirement as water superintendent with the City of McGregor.

HR 548              Farney

Honoring Bob Brent on his receipt of the 2012 Owen W. Sherrill Award from the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce.

HR 550              Carter

Congratulating the City of Richardson and the Richardson Chamber of Commerce on the recognition of the Richardson Economic Development Partnership as an Accredited Economic Development Organization by the International Economic Development Council.

HR 551              Carter

Recognizing Northwood Republican Women on their civic achievements.

HR 552              Carter

Honoring the Bentwood Republican Women's Club for its many accomplishments.

HR 553              Carter

Congratulating Steve and Cissy Powell of Dallas on their 52nd wedding anniversary.

HR 554              Carter

Commending Altrusa International of Richardson for 47 years of service to its community.

HR 555              Carter

Recognizing the members of the Richardson Independent School District board of trustees for their service.

HR 556              Carter

Honoring the Neighborhood Service Council for its contributions to the North Dallas and Richardson communities.

HR 558              Kacal

Honoring members of the Texas 4-H Livestock Ambassadors program on the occasion of their visit to the State Capitol.

HR 560              Button / Carter

Congratulating Richland College on receiving a $15,000 grant from the National Tooling and Machining Foundation for the college's annual STEM summer camp.

HR 562              Button / Carter

Congratulating the Garland ISD math, science, and technology program on being named a 2012-2013 Apple Distinguished Program.

HR 565              Vo

Commemorating the 21st anniversary of the Khojaly Massacre in Azerbaijan.

HR 566              Frullo

Congratulating Darrel and Sandra Perkins of Lubbock on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 567              Frullo

Congratulating Powell and Carol Adams of Lubbock on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 568              Frullo

Congratulating Sam and Carolyn Owings of Lubbock on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 569              Frullo

Congratulating Charles and Hoycille Valentine of Lubbock on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 570              Frullo

Congratulating Gary and Flora Bradley of Lubbock on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 575              Price

Congratulating Moore County Hospital District on being named a Top Performer on Key Quality Measures by The Joint Commission accreditation agency.

HR 582              Hunter

Congratulating Mary Henkel Judson of Port Aransas on her induction into the Texas Newspaper Foundation Hall of Fame.

HR 589              Wu

Congratulating Alice Lee on her receipt of the 2013 Community Service Award from the Chinese Professional Club of Houston.

********** MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS **********

HCR 48              Branch

In memory of George Pierce Cullum, Jr., of Dallas.

HR 581              Callegari

In memory of Randal G. Rockett of Katy.

HR 573              Price

In memory of Monsignor Joseph Tash of Amarillo.

HR 574              Price

In memory of Alma Faye Madden of Amarillo.

HR 564              King, Phil

In memory of U.S. Navy Petty Officer 3rd Class Clayton R. Beauchamp of Weatherford.

HR 522              Hunter

In memory of Jimmy Adair of Sinton.

HR 277              Hunter

In memory of Edmond J. Ford, Jr., of Corpus Christi.