Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar

Wednesday, April 03, 2013
10:00 AM




HR 1069             Darby

Congratulating Lance Lacy of San Angelo on his receipt of the 2013 REALTOR of the Year award.

HR 1071             Márquez

Honoring the Sin Fronteras Organizing Project on the 30th anniversary of its founding.

HR 1074             Márquez

Congratulating the University Breast Care Center of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at El Paso on receiving accreditation from the National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers.

HR 1075             Guillen

Honoring Alison Busse Savage for her service to Willacy County.

HR 1076             Morrison

Congratulating Dr. Michael Dennis Hummel on his retirement from Victoria College.

HR 1078             Anderson

Congratulating Tom Heard of McGregor on his receipt of a 2012 Champion of the Rails award from Amtrak.

HR 1079             Anderson

Honoring Michael Ball, Lance Beatty, Lex Hayes, and David Sauer of the Waco Fire Department for rescuing a little boy from a burning home.

HR 1080             Anderson

Congratulating the Lorena High School boys' doubles team of Drew Keeney and Miles Milliorn on winning the Rocket Invitational Tennis Tournament.

HR 1081             Patrick, Diane / Burnam / Burkett

Congratulating James D. Spaniolo on his retirement as president of The University of Texas at Arlington.

HR 1082             Hughes

Honoring Jewel Clay of Winnsboro on her 106th birthday.

HR 1083             Hughes

Congratulating J. C. and Charm Norris of Mineola on their 70th wedding anniversary.

HR 1084             Hughes

Congratulating Ross Mallette of Lake Fork on his 100th birthday.

HR 1085             Hughes

Congratulating Reba Roe of Emory on the occasion of her 94th birthday.

HR 1088             Lozano

Congratulating Frederich Reinhardt Schauer IV of Beeville on his success at the Fort Worth Stock Show.

HR 1089             Lozano / Hunter

Honoring Tom Curlee of Portland on his years of service to the Port Industries of Corpus Christi.

HR 1090             Flynn

Congratulating the Reverend Jimmy Vaughn and Sharon Vaughn of Caddo Mills on their 25th wedding anniversary.

HR 1092             Button

Congratulating the City of Garland on its receipt of the 2013 LIVE UNITED Award from the United Way of Metropolitan Dallas.

HR 1093             Button

Congratulating Clark Good and Chad Gilliland of the Richardson Independent School District on winning Innovations in STEM Teaching Awards.

HR 1094             Bonnen, Greg

Congratulating the Friendswood High School Academic Decathlon Team on winning the 2013 4A state championship.

HR 1095             Bonnen, Greg

Congratulating Robert Bear on his receipt of the 2012 Service Award from Knights of Columbus Council No. 10393 in Hitchcock.

HR 1097             Herrero

Commemorating the opening of Del Mar College Hangar in Corpus Christi.

HR 1099             White

Congratulating Andrew "Buddy" Womack of Blanchard on his 100th birthday.

HR 1101             Harper-Brown

Congratulating Joe Barnett on his retirement as the athletic director of the Irving Independent School District.

HR 1102             Harper-Brown

Honoring Sergeant Paul Tong of the Irving Police Department for rescuing a man from a fire.

HR 1103             Villalba

Commending the Lake Highlands Republican Women for their notable service.

********** MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS **********

HCR 91              Hughes

In memory of U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Chauncy Ryan Mays of Cookville.

HR 1072             Márquez

In memory of Benjamin Sanchez of El Paso.

HR 1070             Darby

In memory of Darrell K Royal, former head football coach at The University of Texas at Austin.

HR 1073             Márquez

In memory of actress and El Paso native Lupe Ontiveros.

HR 1086             Hughes

In memory of Samuel Bledsoe of Pittsburg, Texas.

HR 1087             Hughes

In memory of Ivan Alexander, Jr., of Emory.

HR 1100             Larson

In memory of Dr. Raymond Paul Harle of San Antonio.

HR 1104             Villalba

In memory of Thomas J. Carbone of Dallas.