COMMITTEE:    Transportation 

TIME & DATE:  9:00 AM, Monday, May 13, 2013 

PLACE:        E1.028 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Robert Nichols 



To consider the following:


HB 38         Menéndez                SP: Paxton
Relating to the penalty for an offense involving motor vehicle airbags.

HB 474        Muñoz, Jr. | et al.     SP: Hinojosa
Relating to an optional procedure for the issuance of a permit by certain governmental entities for the movement of oversize or overweight vehicles carrying agricultural products; authorizing a fee.

HB 719        Morrison                SP: Hegar
Relating to the operation of a golf cart or utility vehicle on a public highway in certain counties.

HB 1044       Eiland                  SP: Williams
Relating to the operation of all-terrain vehicles and recreational off-highway vehicles; creating an offense.

HB 1097       Sheets                  SP: Paxton
Relating to the definition of a construction or maintenance work zone on a highway or street.

HB 1458       Gooden                  SP: Deuell
Relating to the designation of U.S. Highway 175 in Kaufman County as the Veterans Memorial Highway.

HB 1545       Allen | et al.          SP: Ellis
Relating to the eligibility of persons with disabilities to use certain public transportation services.

HB 1607       Farney                  SP: Nichols
Relating to the authority of the commissioners court of a county to alter speed limits on county roads.

HB 2356       White                   SP: Nichols
Relating to the designation of a portion of Recreational Road 255 in Jasper County as Sam Rayburn Parkway.

HB 2741       Phillips                SP: Nichols
Relating to the regulation of motor vehicles by counties and the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles and to certain vehicles purchased outside this state; authorizing a fee; creating an offense.

HB 2874       Harper-Brown            SP: Paxton
Relating to the designation by the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles of the registration year for certain vehicles sold by a dealer.

HB 3422       Lavender                SP: Eltife
Relating to donations of landscape materials and services to the Texas Department of Transportation.

HB 3676       Phillips                SP: Paxton
Relating to the application of restrictions on drivers under 18 years of age.

At the Chair's discretion, the Committee may also consider any pending business.


Public testimony will be limited to 3 minutes per person.