COMMITTEE:    Water Desalination

              Joint Interim Committee

TIME & DATE:  10:00 AM, Monday, June 23, 2014 

PLACE:        Ortiz Center (Nueces Room)  
CHAIR:        Sen. Estes and Rep. Hunter 



The Joint Interim Committee to Study Water Desalination will meet to hear both invited and public testimony regarding water desalination, with special focus on ocean and saltwater desalination.


The joint hearing will be led by Chairman Todd Hunter of Corpus Christi and Chairman Craig Estes of Wichita Falls.


House committee membership includes:

Rep. Terry Canales, Edinburg

Rep. Ryan Guillen, Rio Grande City

Rep. Phil King, Weatherford

Rep. Tim Kleinschmidt, Lexington

Rep. Lyle Larson, San Antonio

Rep. Marisa Marquez, El Paso


Senate committee membership includes:

Sen. Troy Fraser, Marble Falls

Sen. Glenn Hegar, Katy

Sen. Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa, McAllen

Sen. Eddie Lucio, Jr., Brownsville


The Ortiz Center is located at:

402 Harbor Drive, Corpus Christi, Texas 78701

The hearing will take place in the Nueces Room