SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 10:30 AM

Monday, February 11, 2013

PLACE: E1.016 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Glenn Hegar

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Office of the Secret	ary of	State
----------------------	--------	-------

John Thomas Steen	Appointed 11-27-12 for a	Campbell
Bexar County	term to expire 01-20-15	

Chair of the State Board of Education

Barbara Calhoun Cargill	Appointed 02-01-13 for a	Williams
Montgomery County	term to expire 02-01-15	

Office of State-Federal Relations

Wichita County

Jason Kevin Patteson	Appointed 10-15-11 for a	Fraser
Travis County	term to expire	

Teacher Retirement System of Texas Board of Trustees

Thelma Karen Charleston Harris County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 08-31-17	Ellis
Joseph Victor Colonnetta Dallas County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 08-31-13	Carona
R. David Kelly Collin County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 08-31-17	Paxton
Anita Ann Smith Palmer	Appointed 09-01-11 for a	Estes

term to expire 08-31-17

The following nominees will not appear:

Angelina and Neches River Authority Board of Directors

Louis Alan Bronaugh Angelina County	Appointed 04-12-12 for a term to expire 09-05-17	Nichols	
Patricia E. Dickey Houston County	Appointed 04-12-12 for a term to expire 09-05-17	Nichols	
Julie Evelyn Dowell Smith County	Appointed 04-12-12 for a term to expire 09-05-17	Eltife	
Texas Animal Health Commiss	ion		
Brandon Henry Bouma Hale County	Appointed 09-06-11 for a term to expire 09-06-17	Duncan	
Thomas G. Kezar Hays County	Appointed 09-06-11 for a term to expire 09-06-17	Campbell	
Ernesto Antonio Morales Medina County	Appointed 09-06-11 for a term to expire 09-06-17	Uresti	
Michael Louis Vickers Brooks County	Appointed 09-06-11 for a term to expire 09-06-17	Hinojosa	
Board of Pilot Commissioners for Galveston County Ports			
Vandy Anderson Galveston County	Appointed 03-14-12 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Taylor	
W. Bradshaw Boney Galveston County	Appointed 09-13-12 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Taylor	
Linda Raedene Rounds Galveston County	Appointed 03-14-12 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Taylor	
Gulf Coast Waste Disposal Authority Board of Directors			
Zoe Milian Barinaga Harris County	Appointed 09-02-11 for a term to expire 08-31-13	Huffman	
Stanley Craig Cromartie Galveston County	Appointed 10-12-12 for a term to expire 08-31-14	Taylor	

Lamont Edward Meaux Appointed 10-12-12 for a Williams Chambers County term to expire 08-31-14

Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Richard H. Dolgener Andrews County	Appointed 09-12-11 for a term to expire 09-01-15	Seliger	
Eric Joseph Doyal Harris County	Appointed 09-12-11 for a term to expire 09-01-13	District 6	
Milton B. Lee Bexar County	Appointed 09-12-11 for a term to expire 09-01-13	Van de Putte	
Linda Kay Lane Morris McLennan County	Appointed 09-12-11 for a term to expire 09-01-15	Birdwell	
John Matthew Salsman Brazos County	Appointed 09-12-11 for a term to expire 09-01-17	Schwertner	
Robert C. Wilson Caldwell County	Appointed 09-12-11 for a term to expire 09-01-17	Zaffirini	
Texas Mutual Insurance Comp	pany Board of Directors		
Jay L. Eisen Jefferson County	Appointed 08-30-11 for a term to expire 07-01-17	Williams	
Delia Maria Reyes Denton County	Appointed 08-30-11 for a term to expire 07-01-17	Nelson	
John Dayton Swanson Denton County	Appointed 05-15-12 for a term to expire 07-01-17	Nelson	
Lower Neches Valley Authority Board of Directors			
Matthew McDade Phelan Jefferson County	Appointed 05-25-12 for a term to expire 07-28-17	Williams	
Jordan William Reese Jefferson County	Appointed 05-25-12 for a term to expire 07-28-17	Williams	
James Olan Webb Hardin County	Appointed 05-25-12 for a term to expire 07-28-17	Nichols	

North Texas Tollway Authority Board of Directors

William David Elliott Fannin County	Appointed 02-03-12 for a term to expire 08-31-13	Deuell	
Pecos River Compact Commiss	ion		
Frederic H.S. Tate Presidio County	Appointed 08-15-12 for a term to expire 01-23-17	Rodriguez	
Texas State Board of Plumbi	ng Examiners		
Enrique Castro El Paso County	Appointed 09-05-11 for a term to expire 09-05-17	Rodriguez	
Janet L. Gallagher Travis County	Appointed 09-05-11 for a term to expire 09-05-17	Watson	
Ricardo Jose Guerra Travis County	Appointed 09-05-11 for a term to expire 09-05-17	Watson	
Red River Authority of Texa	s Board of Directors		
Nathan James Bell Lamar County	Appointed 10-04-12 for a term to expire 08-11-17	Eltife	
Montford T. Johnson Randall County	Appointed 10-04-12 for a term to expire 08-11-17	Seliger	
Billy Mayfield McCraw Fannin County	Appointed 10-04-12 for a term to expire 08-11-17	Deuell	
San Jacinto River Authority Board of Directors			
John Dallas Eckstrum Montgomery County	Appointed 06-15-12 for a term to expire 10-16-17	Nichols	
Joseph Lawrence Stunja Harris County	Appointed 06-15-12 for a term to expire 10-16-17	Williams	
Texas Veterans Commission			
John Kevin Ellzey Ellis County	Appointed 05-25-12 for a term to expire 12-31-17	Birdwell	

Richard Alexander McLeon Victoria County	Appointed 05-25-12 for a term to expire 12-31-17	Hegar
Veterans' Land Board		
Alan L. Johnson Cameron County	Appointed 01-04-13 for a term to expire 12-29-16	Lucio