** REVISION **

SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 11:00 AM

Monday, March 18, 2013

PLACE: E1.016 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Glenn Hegar

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Office	οf	Injured	Empl	oyee	Counsel
--------	----	---------	------	------	---------

Norman Wayne Darwin	Appointed 03-01-13 for a	Davis
Tarrant County	term to expire 02-01-15	

School Land Board

David S.	Herrmann	Appointed	03-12-13	for	а	Campbell
		11000111000			-	00

Bexar County term to expire 08-31-15

Thomas Vernon Orr Appointed 09-26-11 for a Huffman

Harris County term to expire 08-29-13

Texas Workforce Commission

Andres Alcantar Appointed 02-15-13 for a Watson

Travis County term to expire 02-01-19

Esperanza Andrade Appointed 03-07-13 for a Campbell

Bexar County term to expire 02-01-15

The following nominees will not appear:

Texas Economic Development Corporation

James Bruce Bugg Appointed 11-28-12 for a Campbell

Bexar County term to expire

Robert Franco Travis County	Appointed 08-01-12 for a term to expire	Campbell			
Commission on Human Rights					
Thomas M. Anderson Fort Bend County	Appointed 03-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Hegar			
Danny Lee Osterhout Andrews County	Appointed 03-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Seliger			
Jefferson and Orange County	Board of Pilot Commissioners				
Martin Eloi Broussard Jefferson County	Appointed 10-01-12 for a term to expire 08-22-14	Williams			
George Washington Brown Jefferson County	Appointed 09-02-11 for a term to expire 08-22-13	Williams			
Gerald Raymond Callas Jefferson County	Appointed 10-01-12 for a term to expire 08-22-14	Williams			
Russell S. Covington Orange County	Appointed 09-02-11 for a term to expire 08-22-13	Nichols			
James Scott Jefferson County	Appointed 03-07-13 for a term to expire 08-22-13	Williams			
Texas Woman's University Board of Regents					
Anna Maria Farias Cameron County	Appointed 03-06-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Lucio			
Nancy Painter Paup Tarrant County	Appointed 03-06-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Nelson			
Geroge Robert Schrader Collin County	Appointed 03-06-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Paxton			

^{**} See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **