SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 11:30 AM

Monday, April 08, 2013

PLACE: E1.016 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Glenn Hegar

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,				
Texas Transportation Commission, Texas Department of Transportation				
Jeff Austin Smith County	Appointed 03-26-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Eltife		
Jeffrey Alan Moseley Harris County	Appointed 06-25-12 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Huffman		
Victor Thomas Vandergriff Tarrant County	Appointed 03-26-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Hancock		
Supreme Court of Texas				
Jeffrey Scott Boyd Travis County	Appointed 12-03-12 for a term to expire 12-31-14	Watson		
Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas Oversight Committee				
Angelos G. Angelou Travis County	Appointed 03-01-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Fraser		
Arthur Gerald Geistweidt Mason County	Appointed 01-16-13 for a term to expire 01-31-15	Duncan		
m1 C 11 ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' '				

The following nominees will not appear:

Credit Union Commission

Allyson Morrow	Appointed 03-28-13 for a	Lucio
Cameron County	term to expire 02-15-19	

Barbara Kay Stewart Morris County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-15-19	Eltife
Vik Vad Travis County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-15-19	Watson
Texas Crime Stoppers Counci	<u>1</u>	
Jorge Edwardo Gaytan Harris County	Appointed 09-13-12 for a term to expire 09-01-16	Garcia
Emerson Frederick Lane Jefferson County	Appointed 09-13-12 for a term to expire 09-01-16	Williams
Ernesto Rodriguez Hidalgo County	Appointed 09-13-12 for a term to expire 09-01-16	Hinojosa
Susan Rogers Ector County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 09-01-13	Seliger
Texas Council on Purchasing	from People with Disabilities	
Jack Daniel Bremer Comal County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Campbell
Michael Kevin Cloud Travis County	Appointed 08-15-12 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Campbell
Glenn Ray Hagler Williamson County	Appointed 10-04-12 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Schwertner
Kevin Milanes Jackson Travis County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Campbell
Beverly Jackson Loss Hunt County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 01-31-15	Deuell
Alfred Harlow Matson Smith County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Eltife
Dietrich Matthew Grogan von Biedenfeld Brazoria County	Appointed 04-24-12 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Huffman

Rio Grande Regional Water Authority Board of Directors

Troy Coby Allen Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Lucio		
Dario Vidal Guerra Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hinojosa		
Arturo Hinojosa Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hinojosa		
Sonia Lambert Cameron County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Lucio		
Lance Scott Neuhaus Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Lucio		
Joe Alfred Pennington Willacy County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Lucio		
Frank White Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Lucio		
Risk Management Board for the State Office of Risk Management				
Lloyd Marshall Garland Lubbock County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Duncan		
John Wesley Youngblood Milam County	Appointed 03-28-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Schwertner		