** REVISION **

SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 10:00 AM

Monday, May 13, 2013

PLACE: E1.016 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Glenn Hegar

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Texas Lottery Commission Veronica Ann Edwards Bexar County	Appointed 04-19-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Campbell
James Winston Krause Travis County	Appointed 02-01-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Watson
Texas Higher Education Coord	dinating Board	
Christopher Martin Huckabee Tarrant County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 08-31-13	Davis
Robert W. Jenkins Travis County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 08-31-17	Watson
Munir A. Lalani Wichita County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Estes
Wanda Janelle Shepard Parker County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 08-31-17	Estes
David D. Teuscher Jefferson County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 08-31-17	Williams

The following nominees will not appear:

Aging and Disability Services Council

Barry Lee Anderson Dallas County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Hancock
Sheri Anderson Harmonson El Paso County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Rodriguez
James Russell Shannon Andrews County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Seliger
Donna Beth Stauber McLennan County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Birdwell
Assistive and Rehabilitative	e Services Council	
Lee Margalit Chayes El Paso County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Rodriguez
Amanda Boswell Davis Leon County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Schwertner
Donald Dennis Roy Titus County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Eltife
Governing Board of the Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired		
Bobby Dean Druesedow Parker County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Estes
Michael Edward Garrett Fort Bend County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Ellis
Bruce Lee Sonnenberg Lubbock County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Duncan
State Cemetery Committee		
James Leavell Bayless Travis County	Appointed 06-28-12 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Watson

Coastal Water Authority Board of Directors

Alan Dee Conner Liberty County	Appointed 05-25-12 for a term to expire 04-01-14	Nichols
Zebulun Nash Harris County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 04-01-15	Patrick
Douglas E. Walker Chambers County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 04-01-15	Williams
Correctional Managed Health	Care Committee	
Harold Karl Berenzweig Tarrant County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Davis
Margarita de la Garza-Grahm Smith County	Appointed 12-23-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Eltife
State Board of Dental Exami	ners	
Steven Jack Austin Potter County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Seliger
Kirby Leon Bunel Bowie County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Eltife
Timothy John O'Hare Dallas County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Carona
Lois M. Palermo Galveston County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Taylor
Louis Miguel White Harris County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Whitmire
Emily Willeford Christy Bexar County	Appointed 02-01-12 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Campbell
Upper Guadalupe River Authority		
Michael L. Allen Kerr County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Fraser

David Michael Hughes Kerr County	Appointed 07-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Fraser
Hugh Ritman Jons Kerr County	Appointed 12-07-12 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Fraser
Claudell Smith Kercheville Kerr County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Fraser
Brian Wright Kerr County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Fraser
Advisory Committee to the T Medical or Mental Impairmen	exas Board of Criminal Justice o ts	on Offenders with
Robb David Catalano Tarrant County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Davis
Martin Deleon Nueces County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Hinojosa
Kathy Christine Flanagan Harris County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Ellis
Trenton R. Marshall Tarrant County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Davis
Texas Board of Licensure for Professional Medical Physicists		
Geoffrey David Clarke Kendall County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Campbell
Douglas Allen Johnson Brazos County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Schwertner
John Raymond Leahy Travis County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Watson
Texas Military Preparedness	Commission	
William A. Heine Travis County	Appointed 05-02-12 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Fraser
Dennis Leamon Lewis Bowie County	Appointed 05-02-12 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Eltife

Board of the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

Robert Sim Barnwell Montgomery County	Appointed 03-22-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Williams
Luanne Caraway Hays County	Appointed 03-22-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Campbell
Raymond Palacios El Paso County	Appointed 03-22-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Rodriguez
Joseph Osmond Slovacek Harris County	Appointed 05-01-13 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Patrick
Nonresident Violator Compac	t Administrator	
Rebecca Lynn Davio Travis County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Watson
Texas Board of Nursing		
Nina Almasy Travis County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Watson
Patricia Taylor Clapp Dallas County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Carona
Marilyn Joyce Davis Fort Bend County	Appointed 05-07-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Huffman
Shelby Hoebeke Ellzey Ellis County	Appointed 10-04-12 for a term to expire 01-31-15	Birdwell
Parks and Wildlife Commission		
Ralph Hereford Duggins Tarrant County	Appointed 05-06-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Nelson
Billy Bobby Jones Travis County	Appointed 09-01-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Fraser
James H. Lee Harris County	Appointed 05-06-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Huffman

Texas Private Security Board

Charles Edward Crenshaw Travis County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Fraser
Doyle Wade Hayden Bexar County	Appointed 05-02-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Campbell
Texas County and District R	etirement System	
Herman Charles Cazalas Nueces County	Appointed 02-16-12 for a term to expire 12-31-17	Hinojosa
Dorye Kristeen Roe Brazos County	Appointed 02-16-12 for a term to expire 12-31-17	Schwertner

Pending business:

Texas Board of Criminal Justice

Robert Terrell McCombs	Appointed 04-11-13 for a	Campbell
Bexar County	term to expire 02-01-19	

^{**} See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **