HB 313


              Elections Committee

              April 15, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

                       For :

                                 Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas)

                                 Lewis, Fred (Self)

                                 Lopez, Dee (Self; Travis County Tax Office)

                                 Maxey, Glen (Texas democratic party)

                                 Raborn, Steve (Self; Tarrant County Elections)

                                 Sanders, Christina (Texas League of Young Voters Education Fund)

                       Against :

                                 Pena, Marcus (Austin County)

                       On :

                                 Cheng, Albert (Harris County Tax Assessor & Voter Registrar)

                                 Fischer, Ashley (Secretary of Texas)

                                 Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

                                 Terry, Michael (Department of Public Safety)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Conference of Bishops)

                                 Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

                                 Dufresne, Jc (Self; Common cause texas)

                                 Eckstein, Deece (Travis County Commissioners Court)

                                 Elfant, Bruce (Self)

                                 Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO)

                                 Lyznic, Karolina (MALDEF Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund)

                                 Noble, Lannie (Wise county)

                                 Poinsett, Royce (The Pew Cultural Trusts)

                                 Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)

                                 Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public citizen)

                                 Snider, Stewart (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

                                 Streater, Joy (County/district clerk assn)

                                 Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

                                 Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

                       Against :

                                 Anderson, Erin (True the Vote NOW)

                                 Wallace, B R "Skipper" (Self; Republican County Chairs Association)

                       On :

                                 Jackson, John (Republican party of texas)

                                 Rivera, Pauline (Self)