SB 8


              Public Health Committee

              May 1, 2013 - 8:00 AM

                       For :

                                 Feist, Steven (Logisticare)

                                 Marsh, David (CARTS)

                       Against :

                                 Arjona, David (Self; APA)

                                 Betancourt, TC (Self)

                                 Camacho, Javier (Self; Apa)

                                 Diaz, Mateo (Self)

                                 Galvan, Leticia (Self; Apa)

                                 Garza, Bernice (Self; APA)

                                 Garza, Mario (Self; Apa)

                                 Hernandez, Angela (Self; APA)

                                 Martinez, Noel (Self; Apa)

                                 Pena, Iliana (Self; Apa)

                                 Zarate, Ofilia (Self; Apa)

                       On :

                                 Byler, Brent (Self)

                                 Byler, Brent (Lefleur transportation)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Calvert, Jess (Texas Dental Association)

                                 Carroll, Kate (Acadian Ambulance, Inc)

                                 Chatham, Donna (Association of Rural Communities in Texas)

                                 Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

                                 Conradt, Trish (Coalition for Nurses in Advanced Practice)

                                 Gilmore, Scott (Self; Texas Transit Association)

                                 Hawkins, Omega (STAR Transit)

                                 Heckler, Jeff (Texoma Area Paratransit Services)

                                 Heckler, Jeff (Sparton Transit - Lubbock)

                                 Hench, Marina (Texas Association for Home Care and Hospice)

                                 McBeth, John (Self; Brazos transit district)

                                 Mintz, David (Texas Academy of General Dentistry)

                                 Montes, Asbel (Acadian Ambulance Service)

                                 Nelson, Lyle (CARTS)

                                 Raines, Stephen (Preferred Care Partners)

                                 Rudd, Jim (Texas Society of Oral Maxillofacial Surgeons)

                                 Rudd, Tyler (Texas Academy of Pediatric Dentistry)

                                 Salinas, Nelson (Texas Association of Business)

                                 Spiller, Lee (Citizens Commission on Human Rights)

                                 Trimble, Kevin (Self; Flower mound fire dept)

                                 Wait, Dudley (Self; City of Schertz EMS)

                                 Warlick, Carole (Self; Hill Country Transit/Texas Transit Association)

                                 Zavadsky, Matthew (Self; MedStar EMS, Dallas Fire Rescue and others)

                       Against :

                                 Galvan, Ramon (Self; Apa)

                                 Matos, Eduardo (Self; APA)

                                 Navarro, Juan (Self; Apa)

                                 Saldivar, Maria (Self; APA)

                       On :

                                 Ghahremani, Kay (HHSC Resource)


                                                                              WITNESS LIST

              SB 8


              Public Health Committee

                                 Jakovich, Derek (Texas department of state health services)

                                 Robinson, Mari (Texas Medical Board)

                                 Samsel, Rachel (Department of State Health Services)

                                 Traylor, Chris (HHSC Resource)

                                 Wilson, Douglas (HHSC Resource)

                                 Winter, Raymond (Office of the Attorney General)