WITNESS LIST

HB 1796 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Natural Resources Committee April 9, 2013 - 8:00 AM

For:

Cockerell, Alan (Self; Schertz-Seguin Local Government Corporation)

Davenport, David (Canyon regional water authority)

Kosub, Steve (San Antonio Water System)

Taggart, Thomas (Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency)

Taylor, Mark (Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency)

Against:

Steinbach, Stacey (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)

On:

Everheart, Harvey (Mesa UWCD)

Mahoney, Mike (The Evergreen Underground Water Conservation District)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO-texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Hines, Craig (Canyon Regional Water Auyhority)

Ramos, Humberto (Self; HCPUA)

Rosenberg, Louis (Louis t rosenberg counsel canyon regional water authority)

Against:

Aaron, Dirk (Cllearwater Undergroundwater Conservation District)

Gaines, Jimmy (Texas landowners council)

Raun, L. G. (Self; Coastal bend gcd)

On:

Walker, Jennifer (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter)

Weatherby, Cindy (Santa Rita Underground Water Conservation District)

COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE

For:

Williams, C. E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)

On:

Cockerell, Alan (Self; Schertz-Seguin Local Government Corporation)

Holland, Kirk (Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer Conservation District)

Jones, Kathy (Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District)

Kosub, Steve (San Antonio Water System)

Kosub, Steve (San Antonio Water System)

Mahoney, Mike (Evergreen Underground Water Conservation District)

Oney, Tom (Luminant Generation Company)

Sledge, Brian (A number of groundwater conservation districts)

Steinbach, Stacey (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)

Taggart, Thomas (Hays caldwell public utility agency)

Taggart, Thomas (Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency)

Taylor, Mark (Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency)

Taylor, Mark (Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of manufacturers)

Against:

WITNESS LIST

HB 1796

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Natural Resources Committee

Aaron, Dirk (Cllearwater Undergroundwater Conservation District)

Graham, Bill (Self)

Haertner, Matthew (Self; Public citizen) Raun, L. G. (Self; Coastal Bend GCD)

On:

Adams, Janet (Jeff Davis County Underground Water Conservation District) Walker, Jennifer (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter)