Energy Resources Committee April 3, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 379 - Committee Substitute

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
Riebschlaeger, ccvi, Elizabeth (Self)
Velasquez, Sally (Frio County)

Against:

Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association)
Jordan, Kenny (Association of Energy Service Cos.)

On:

Savage, Leslie (Railroad Commission of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beving, Rita (Self) Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Riggin, Mike (Environment Texas) Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public citizen) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Enbridge) Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company) Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil) Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

<u>HB 1859</u>

For:

Cagnolatti, David (Phillips 66) Dreyfuss, Lawrence (Plains All American Pipeline LP)

On:

Anderson, Scott (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy)

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Kaufman, Lisa (Texas Civil Justice League) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Richardson, Jody (Plains Marketing LP) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sebree, Ben (Enterprise Products, LLC) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

HB 2300 - Committee Substitute

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)
Canales, Jaime (Webb county)
Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)
Dupnik, Shelby (Self; Karnes County)
Fowler, Daryl (Coalition of Eagle Ford Shale Counties and DeWitt County)
Lyssy, Lillian (Self; City of Karnes City)
Moy, Cheryl (Self)
Opiela, Eric (Self)
Richardson, Jody (Plains Marketing LP)
Shaw, Barbara (Karnes County Judge)
Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy) Dow, Jim (Pioneer Natural Resources) Garza Jr, Norman (Texas Farm Bureau) Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil) Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association) Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public citizen) Velasquez, Sally (Frio County)

On:

Barton, John (Texas Department of Transportation) Rabeux, Julie (Texas Department of Transportation)

HB 2446 - Committee Substitute

For:

Gibbs, Gary (American Electric Power Company) McConnell, Charles (Self) Nasi, Mike (Clean Carbon Technology Foundation of Texas) Walker, Mark (Clean carbon technology foundation of Texas)

Against:

Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public citizen)

On:

Miller, Laura (Summit Power) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baum, Walt (AECT) Chimene, Grace (Texas League of Woman Voters) Mccurley, Lisa (Sargas Texas) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Orr, John (Exelon Corporation) Powers, Trey (Texas Mining and Reclamation Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Shields, Chris (Tenaska)

Against:

Beving, Rita (Self) Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition.org) Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition) Lavine, Dick (Center for Public Policy Priorities)

<u>HB 2571</u>

On:

Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Sump, Dale (General land office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beving, Rita (Self)

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition.org) Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy) McKelvy, Clay (Public Citizen) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)

On:

Havens, Mark (General land office)

HB 2590 - Committee Substitute

For:

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Pomeroy, Cory (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Russ, Benjamin (Self)

WITNESS LIST

Against:	Fleming, John (Texas Mortgage Bankers Association)		
<u>Registerin</u>	Registering, but not testifying:		
For:			
	Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council) Hosek, Chris (Linn Energy) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)		
Against:			
8	Embrey, Celeste (Texas Bankers Association) Lee, Randy (Stewart Title Guaranty Company) Place, Allen (Texas land title association)		
HB 2982 - Committee Substitute			
For:			
	Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association) Mann, James (Texas pipeline association) Riebschlaeger, ccvi, Elizabeth (Self) Riebschlaeger, ccvi, Elizabeth (Self) Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public citizen)		
On:			
	McDonald, Mary ("Polly") Ross (Railroad Commission)		
Registering, but not testifying:			
For:			
	Anderson, Scott (Environmental defense fund) Beving, Rita (Self) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition) Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Rudd, Jim (West Texas Gas) Sander, Lindsay (Markwest Energy) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)		
<u>HB 3168</u>			
For:			
	Clark, John R (Self) Ussery, Janyth (Self) Ussery, Johnny (Self)		
Against:			
	Baum, Walt (AECT) Clark, Jeffrey (The Wind Coalition)		

WITNESS LIST

	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
<u>Registeri</u>	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
	Garza Jr, Norman (Texas Farm Bureau)
	Morgan, Dewayne (Self)
	Ryle (Public citizen)
	Skaggs, Jason (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)
	Ussery, Mary (Self)
Against:	
8	Gregg, Michael (NextEra Energy Resources)
	Orr, John (Exelon Corporation)
	Ratliff, Shannon (Invenergy)
	Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)
	Wright, Eric (EDP Renewables)
<u>HB 3309</u>	
For:	
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
On:	
	Pollard, David (Railroad commission)
Registeri	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
1 011	Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)
	Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association)
	Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Velasquez, Sally (Frio County)

On: