Environmental Regulation Committee March 19, 2013 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess <u>CSHB 114</u>

For:

Salinas, Raul (City of laredo)

On:

Bowie, RenEarl (Texas DPS) Hoffman, Guy (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Dwyer, Kelley (Self)

CSHB 1769

For:

Solomon, Rex (Houston Jewelry, texas Jewelers Association, Texas Retailers Association)

Against:

Mcmurtry, Allan (Self) Root, Kirk (Self) Sutherland, Curt (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Anderson, Jessica (Houston Police Department) Baker, Thomas (The Recycling Council Of Texas) Burrows, Alan (CenterPoint Energy) Cubriel, Randy (Texas Port Recycling) Gustafson, Amber (Amber's Designs, Texas Retailers Association and Texas Jewelers Association) Harrison, Robert (Harrison Jewelers, Texas Jewelers Association, Texas Retailers Association) Hughes, Gilbert (American Electric Power) Jones, Chris (CLEAT) Jones, Chris (CLEAT) Posey, Jake (Universal Coin and Bullion, Ltd.) Reinhart, Patrick (El Paso Electric co.) Shapiro, Jim (President of The Recycling Council of texas) Vaughn, Alex (Cash america international)

<u>CSHB 555</u>

For:

Persons, Fred (Harris County Sheriff's Office) Sisk, Cathy (Harris County)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baker, THomas (The recycling council of Texas) Burrows, Alan (CenterPoint Energy) Cubriel, Randy (Texas Port Recycling) Gibbs, Gary (American Electric Power) Hughes, Gilbert (American Electric Power) Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders) Reinhart, Patrick (El Paso Electric co.) Shapiro, Jim (President of The Recycling Council of texas) Yarnell, William (City of Houston)

Against:

Oldham, Melanie (Self)

On:

Beving, Rita (Self)

CSHB 788

For:

Heim, Michael (Self; GAS PROCESSORS ASSOCIATION)
Romero, Celina (Texas Pipeline Association)
Sullivan, Thomas (Zephyr Environmental and ghg applicant clients)
Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers)
Wisdom, Christina (Texas chemical council)

Against:

Power, David (Public Citizen)

On:

Harrison, Booker (TCEQ) Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter) Wilson, Mike (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy) Bennett, Richard A. (Tony) (Texas Assn of Manufacturers) Billingsley, Anne (ONEOK) Brown, Jay (Valero) Brown, Sabrina (Dow chemical) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Castro, Elizabeth (LyondellBasell) Cronin, Sara (TPC Group) Dow, Jim (Pioneer Natural Resources) Firmin, Liza (Access Midstream Partners) Firmin, Liza (Chesapeake Energy)

For:

Fore, Delbert (Enterprise Products) Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell oil company) Grace, Jim (CenterPoint Energy, Inc.) Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil) Hughes, Gilbert (American Electric Power) Mayberry, Warren (DuPont) Meroney, Mike (Self; Huntsman Corp. & Sherwin Alumina Co.) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum) Moore, Julie (Julie Moore) Nugent, Patrick (Texas Pipeline Association) Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies) Pate, Gardner (Phillips 66) Phelps, William W. (Total Petrochemicals, INC) Phelps, William W. (Alon USA, INC) Reinhart, Patrick (El Paso Electric co.) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sander, Lindsay (Markwest Energy) Stevens, William (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.) Woomer, Eric (Samsung Austin Semiconductor)

<u>HB 147</u>

For:

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) White, Kathleen (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Against:

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter) White, Kaiba (Self; Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy) Barber, Kathy (NFIB/Texas) Beving, Rita (Self) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Chatham, Donna (Association of Rural Communities) Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition) Firmin, Liza (Chesapeake Energy) Gibbs, Gary (American Electric Power) Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell oil company) Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

For:

Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders) Nugent, Patrick (Texas pipeline association) Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies) Pate, Gardner (Phillips 66) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sander, Lindsay (Markwest Energy) Snider, Stewart (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) Stevens, William (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

Against:

Oldham, Melanie (Self)	
Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation	Voters)

On:

Martinez, Robert (Tceq)

<u>HB 378</u>

For:

North, Gerald (Self) Pickett, Ellis (Self; Surfrider foundation upper texas coast chapter) Power, David (Public Citizen) Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beving, Rita (Self) Haverlah, Sandra (Environmental Defense Fund) Moorhead, Bee (Texas Impact) Oldham, Melanie (Self) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy) Gibbs, Gary (American Electric Power) Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Nugent, Patrick (Texas pipeline association) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Stevens, William (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.) Womack, Daniel (Texas chemical council)

On:

Hildebrand, Susana (Tceq)

<u>HB 858</u>

For:

Bailey, Karl (Self; City of Seagoville)

For:

Bobosky, Shelby (Texas Humane Legislation Network) Broaddus, Katie (Self; Association of Shelter Veterinarians) Moses, Audrey (Self) Strother, Ethel (Self; Texas animal Control Association)

On:

Walthall, Tamra (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Armstrong, George (Responsible pet owners alliance) Batra, Nita (Self) Coker, Diane (Self) Davis, Kathy (City of San Antonio) Dwyer, Kelley (Self) Foote, Deborah (American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals) Hanes, Kelly (Self; Austin Humane Society) Jarl, Katie (Humane society of the united states) Knustrom, Eric (Self) Lehe, Denise (Self) Mitchell, Amy (Self) Nordyke, Patt (TX Federation of Animal Care Societies) O'Neil. Jeanne (Self) Randall, Daniel (Self) Randall, Joan (Self) Sutton Kerby, Stacy (Self; Texas Humane Legislation Network) Trimble, Robert Skip (Self; Texas humane legislation network) Whitehouse, Rebecca (Self)

On:

Sidwa, Tom (Texas Department of State Health Services)

<u>HB 1714</u>

For:

Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers) Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers) Womack, Daniel (Texas chemical council)

Against:

White, Kaiba (Self; Public Citizen)

On:

Garcia, Ramiro (TCEQ) Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy) Batterton, Carol (Water Environment Association of TX and Texas Association of Clean Water Agencies) Beard, Amy (SouthWest Water Company) Bennett, Richard A. (Tony) (Texas Assn of Manufacturers) Brown, Sabrina (Dow chemical) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Castro, Elizabeth (LyondellBasell) Coelho, Leonardo (Travis County) Cooke, Heather (Texas Section of American Water Works Association (TAWWA)) Cronin, Sara (TPC Group) Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell oil company) Grace, Jim (CenterPoint Energy, Inc.) Mayberry, Warren (DuPont) Meroney, Mike (Self; Huntsman Corp. & Sherwin Alumina Co.) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Moore, Julie (Julie Moore) Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum) Nugent, Patrick (Texas pipeline association) Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies) Phelps, William W. (Alon USA, INC) Phelps, William W. (Total Petrochemicals, INC) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Stevens, William (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)