## Natural Resources Committee March 19, 2013 - 8:00 AM HB 449

For:

Foster, David (Clean Water Action) Hess, Myron (National WILDLIFE Federation) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Walker, Jennifer (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter) Wright, Susan (Texas Association of Builders) Wright, Susan (Texas Community Association Advocates)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Coelho, Leonardo (Travis County) Cooke, Heather (City of Austin) Erben, Randy (The Home Depot) Gibson, Stephanie (Scotts Miracle Gro Company and Texas Retailers Association) Guz, Karen (San Antonio Water System) Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau) Hrncir, John (City of Austin) Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League) Lieberknecht, Chloe (The Nature Conservancy) Myers, Michael (U.S. Green Building Council Texas Chapters) Myers, Michael (Self; U.S. Green Building Council Texas Chapters) Snider, Stewart (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) Trizna, Kathy (Native plant society of texas) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Williams, C. E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)

#### Against:

Reaves, Jim (Texas Nursery & Landscape Association)

## HB 449 - Committee Substitute

### For:

Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation) Wright, Susan (Texas association of builders and texas community association advocates)

#### <u>HB 727</u>

For:

Reaves, Jim (Texas Nursery & Landscape Association)

## Against:

Wright, Susan (Texas Community Association Advocates) Wright, Susan (Texas Association of Builders)

## WITNESS LIST

## Registering, but not testifying:

## For:

Coelho, Leonardo (Travis County) Erben, Randy (The Home Depot) Foster, David (Clean Water Action) Gibson, Stephanie (Texas Retailers Association) Hess, Myron (National WILDLIFE Federation) Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Myers, Michael (U.S. Green Building Council Texas Chapters) Walker, Jennifer (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter) Williams, C. E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)

## <u>HB 857</u>

# For:

Guz, Karen	(San	Antonio	Water	System)
------------	------	---------	-------	---------

## Registering, but not testifying:

#### For:

	Foster, David (Clean Water Action)
	Hess, Myron (National WILDLIFE Federation)
	Lieberknecht, Chloe (The Nature Conservancy)
	Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)
	Walker, Jennifer (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter)
	Williams, C. E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)
Against:	
riguilist.	Profilet, Charles (Southwest Water Company)
	Valdez, Jerry (Texas Alliance of Water Providers)
Ores	·
On:	Mana Dahart (Tawa Water Davidarment Daard)
	Mace, Robert (Texas Water Development Board)
<u>HB 1324</u>	
For:	
	Davis, Paul (City of Pasadena)
	Skarke, Steve (Self; Kaneka North America)
	Terry, Dennis (Self)
Against:	
riguilist.	Branch, John (Self; Clear Lake City Water Authority)
	Farley, CJ (Self)
	Greytok, John (Clear Lake City Water Authority)
	Johnson, Nancy (Self)
	Norman Keeney, Lilian (Self)
	Peterson, Douglas (Self)
	Schweinle, Bill (Self; Clear Lake City Water Authority)

## WITNESS LIST

#### Registering, but not testifying:

#### For:

Deshields, Holly (Kaneka North America) Hazlewood, Steve (The Dow Chemical Company) Jackson, Mike (Kaneka North America) Kuwahata, Mitsuru (Kaneka North America) Meroney, Mike (Self; Huntsman Corp.) Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council) Saenz, Luis (Kaneka North America) Thomas, Neil (Kaneka North America)

### Against:

Garcia, Elias (Self; Clear Lake City Water Authority) Johnston, Nina (Self) Morrow, Jennifer (Self; Clear Lake City Water Authority)

#### On:

Taack, Justin (TCEQ)

#### HB 1324 - Committee Substitute

#### Against:

Norman Keeney, Lilian (Self)

## <u>HB 2452</u>

## For:

Arledge, Terry (Self) Atkinson, Robert (Marathon Petroleum Corporation) Eisen, Bill (City of Pearland) Kadansky, Richard (Marathon Petroleum Corporation) Langford, Ivan (Gulf Coast Water Authority) Ostercamp, Alan (Self) Shipp, Earl (The Dow Chemical Company) Witte, Chris (Self)

#### Against:

Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau) Oldham, Melanie (Self)

### On:

Raun, L. G. (Self; Texas Rice Producers Legislative Group) Rila, Kellye (TCEQ) Smith, Robin (TCEQ)

## Registering, but not testifying:

## For:

Bennett, Richard A. (Tony) (Texas Assn of Manufacturers) Brown, Jay (Valero) Castro, Elizabeth (LyondellBasell)

### For:

Finley, Timothy (Dow chemical)
Fisseler, Gene (NRG Energy)
Hess, Myron (National WILDLIFE Federation)
Lieberknecht, Chloe (The Nature Conservancy)
Meroney, Mike (Huntsman Corp)
Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council)
Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)
Walker, Jennifer (Sierra Club, Lone Star Chapter)
Woodard, Shayne (Freeport LNG)

## Against:

Skaggs, Jason (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

# On:

Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority)