WITNESS LIST Ways & Means Committee March 18, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 71 For: Bangs, John (Self) Carreon, Rodrigo (Self) Parker, Charles (Automotive Service Association) Quinten, Jim (Automotive parts and services association) Registering, but not testifying: For: Barber, Kathy (NFIB/Texas) Against: Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT) On: Bostick, Teresa (Comptroller) Warren, Ed (Texas comptroller of public accounts) HB 317 For: Martinez, Alfredo (Self) Tollack, Hugh (Rent-A-Center, Inc.) Registering, but not testifying: For: Dumler, Dwight (Rent-A-Center, Inc.) Gibson, Stephanie (Texas Retailers Association) Vane, Mark (Gardere Wynne Sewell) Against: Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT) On: Bostick, Teresa (Comptroller) Warren, Ed (Texas comptroller of public accounts) HB 414 For: Craymer, Dale (Texas Taxpayers and Research Association) Against: Lavine, Dick (Center for Public Policy Priorities)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bennett, Richard A. (Tony) (Texas Assn of Manufacturers)

Chiodo, Dana (Raytheon)

	For:	
		Grace, Jim (CenterPoint Energy, Inc.)
		Hammond, Bill (Texasassociation of business)
		Reilly, Wendy (TechAmerica)
		Schwab, Carlton (Texas Economic Development Council)
		Wurzel, Geoff (TechNet)
	Against:	
		Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)
	On:	
		Bostick, Teresa (Comptroller)
HB	416	
	For:	
		Rosas, Chris (Rackspace)
	Registering, but not testifying:	
	-	g, but not testifying.
	For:	Christian Gaorga (Tayor Taynayars and Bassarah Association)
		Christian, George (Texas Taxpayers and Research Association) Flores, Robert (Texas Association of Mexican-American Chambers of Commerce)
		Kaplan, David (Self)
		Montford, John (Rackspace Hosting)
		Morse, Patricia (SoftLayer Technologies, Inc.)
		Scheberle, Drew (Greater austin chamber of commerce)
		Schwab, Carlton (Texas Economic Development Council)
	Against:	
		Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)
	On:	
		Bostick, Teresa (Comptroller)
		Warren, Ed (Texas comptroller of public accounts)
HB	<u> 510</u>	
	For:	
		Bailey, Chuck (Texas Rental Association)
		Butler, Skip (Self; Texas rental Associa)
		Dupy, Fred (Self)
		Post, Pete (Self)
		Walker, Richard (Cort Furniture Rental)
	On:	
		Bostick, Teresa (Comptroller)
		Warren, Ed (Texas comptroller of public accounts)
	Registering, but not testifying:	
	For:	
		Barber, Kathy (NFIB/Texas)

For:

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Fisher, Jon (Associated Builders and Contractors of Texas)

Gibson, Stephanie (Texas Retailers Association)

Against:

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)

HB 585

For:

Bawcom-Roberson, Debra (Self; Texas Association of Property Tax Professionals)

Brusniak, John (Self; National Association of Property Tax Attorneys) Michel, Lorri (Self; Texas association of property tax proffesionals)

Nolan, Ken (Dallas Central Appraisal District)

Popp, James (Self; Popp Hutcheson)

Against:

Lavine, Dick (Self)

On:

Amezquita, Michael (Self; Bexar Appraisal District)
Cartwright, Debbie (Comptroller of public accounts)
Crigler, Marya (Travis Central Appraisal District)
Lankford, Alvin (Williamson Central Appraisal District)
Robinson, Jim (Self; Texas Association of Appraisal Districts)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allen, George (Texas Apartment Association)

Bragiel, Justin (Texas Hotel & Lodging Association)

Christian, George (Texas Taxpayers and Research Association)

Gates II, Bradley (Self)

Gibson, Stephanie (Ryan and Company)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas assoc of realtors)

LeBas, James (Texas Chemical Council, AECT, TxOGA)

Morrison, Chet (Self; Texas association of property tax professionals)

Morrison, Kelli (Self; Morrison & Head LP)

Ramirez, Melissa (American property tax counsel)

Retzloff, Scott (Self; Texas Association of Property Tax Professionals)

On:

Carreon, Rodrigo (Self)

HB 697

For:

Rac, David (La Marque Athletic Booster Club) Rac, Wattine (La Marque Athletic Booster Club) Russell, Drew (Self; McNeil Mavericks Booster Club)

On:

Reynolds, Brad (Texas comptroller of public accounts)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Arnold, Ellen (Texas PTA)

Against:

Israelson, Mark (City of Plano) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

HB 1223

For:

Enloe, Brad (Capstar Real Estate Advisors) Patterson, John (Capstar Real Estate Advisors)

Smith, Bruce (Cassidy turley)

Wender, Charles Martin "Marty" (Westover Hills)

On:

Reynolds, Brad (Texas comptroller of public accounts)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio) Evans, Richard (Zachry Industrial)

Giles, Deborah (SHI Government Solutionns)

Grace, Jim (CenterPoint Energy, Inc.) Johnson, Michael (Hillwood Properties)

Kang, Sylvia (Cyrusone)

LeBas, James (AECT)

Nathan, Robert (CPS Energy)

Nelson, Jr., James (Zachry Development Ventures)

Reilly, Wendy (TechAmerica)

Rosas, Chris (Rackspace)

Scheberle, Drew (Greater austin chamber of commerce) Schwab, Carlton (Texas Economic Development Council) Shields, Chris (Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Sullivan, Ray (Amazon.com)

Waddy, Victoria (Self; Zachry Development Venture)

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

Wise, Andrew (Microsoft) Wurzel, Geoff (TechNet)

Against:

Lavine, Dick (Center for Public Policy Priorities)

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)

HB 1475

For:

Hamilton, Billy (American Association of Professional Landmen) Nolen, David (Self; American Association of Professional Landmen) Soape, Roger (Self; American Assoc of Professional Landmen)

On:

Warren, Ed (Texas comptroller of public accounts)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beinke, Allen (Texas Aggregates and Concrete Association)

Flores, Robert (Texas Association of Mexican-American Chambers of Commerce)

Against:

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)

HB 1630

For:

Hogan, Patrick (Texas Texas Technology Consortium)

Kang, Sylvia (CyrusOne) Kang, Sylvia (Cyrusone)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Giles, Deborah (SHI Government Solutiomns)

Grace, Jim (CenterPoint Energy, Inc.) Johnson, Michael (Hillwood Properties)

Justice, Amanda (CyrusOne)

LeBas, James (AECT)

Reilly, Wendy (TechAmerica) Rosas, Chris (Rackspace)

Schwab, Carlton (Texas Economic Development Council)

Sullivan, Ray (Amazon.com)

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

Wise, Andrew (Microsoft) Wurzel, Geoff (TechNet)

Against:

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas AFT)

On:

Reynolds, Brad (Texas comptroller of public accounts)

HB 2148

For:

Cashmareck, Bill (Love's Travel Stops) Haass, Chip (Chesapeake Energy)

Merrow, Sherrie (Encana)

For:

Noll, Reagan (Clean energy fuels)

On:

Davenport, Kirk (Comptroller of public accounts) Terrell, James (Select Milk Producers, Inc.)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp)

Borskey, Mark (General Electric)

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Christian, George (Texas Taxpayers and Research Association)

Dow, Jim (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Findeisen, Les (Texas Motor Transportation Association)

Hosek, Chris (Linn energy)

LeBas, James (TxOGA)

Pitts, John R. (United Parcel Service)

Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Stevens, William (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Taranta, Evan (Apache Corp)

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA,Inc.)