Ways & Means Committee

April 1, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

Proposition 2: Property tax exemptions on pollution control equipment

On:

Huff, Donna (Tceq)

HB 357

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Arnold, Ellen (Texas PTA)

Fickel, Ann (Texas Classroom Teachers Association)

HB 1059

For:

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

Thomas, Chelsey (Texas Association of Realtors)

HB 1060

For:

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office) Ramirez, Melissa (Self; Popp Hutcheson)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Brown, Charles (Texas Property Tax Lienholders Association)

Garcia, Michael (Propel)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS) Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Messer, Bill (Propel)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Robinson, Jim (Self; Texas Assn of Appraisal Districts Legislative Committee)

Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

Thomas, Chelsey (Texas Association of Realtors)

HB 1110

For:

Brennan, James (Texas coalition of Veterans Organizations)

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office)

Pope, Jr., Olie (Self; Veterans county Service Officers Association of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying: For: Elfant (Self) Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office) On: Williford, Jeff (Texas Veterans Commission) HB 1597 For: Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office) Rickers, Emily (Alliance for Texas Families) Registering, but not testifying: For: Brown, Charles (Texas Property Tax Lienholders Association) Collins, James (Self) Elfant (Self) Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS) Ruby, Doug (Self) Scurlock, Steve (Independent Bankers Association of Texas) Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office) Thomas, Chelsey (Texas Association of Realtors) HB 1736 For: Brusniak, John (Self; National Association of Property Tax Association) Morrow, Luke (Self; Morrow renewables) Ryan, Marty (Montauk Energy) Smith, Stephen (Dallas Clean Energy McCommas Bluff,LLC) Stowe, Amy (Self; Brusniak& Associates) Williams, Evan (Cambrian Energy & Dallas Clean Energ) Against: Carreon, Rodrigo (Self) Hodgins, David (Tax Exemption School Coalition) Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties) Sandlin, Bennett (Texas Municipal League) Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment) On: Huff, Donna (Tceq) Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Carr, Steve (Republic Services)

Macomb, Chris (Waste Management of Texas, Inc.)

For:

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

Against:

Domangue, Brad (Tax Exemption School Coalition)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Robinson, Jim (Self; Texas Assn of Appraisal Districts Legislative Committee)

Simpson, Terry (San patricio county)

On:

Wooten, Tim (Comptroller)

HB 1820

For:

Johnson, Cheryl (Galveston county tax office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Pope, Jr., Olie (Self; Veterans County Service Officers Association of Texas)

Swift, Sheryl (Self; Galveston Tax Office)

HB 1897

For:

Hodgins, David (Tax Exemption School Coalition)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Robinson, Jim (Self; Texas Assn of Appraisal Districts Legislative Committee)

Sandlin, Bennett (Texas Municipal League)

Simpson, Terry (San patricio county)

On:

LeBas, James (AECT)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Canales, Ramiro (Texas Association of School Administrators)

Domangue, Brad (Texas City ISD)

Flores, Aurora (Texas Association of Counties)

Giarratani, Dominic (Texas Association of School Boards)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

Against:

Cagnolatti, David (Phillips 66)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Shields, Chris (Tenaska)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

On:

Goodin, Chance (Tceq) Huff, Donna (Tceq) Huff, Donna (Tceq)

HB 1900

For:

Digneo, Bob (AT&T)

Giovanetti, Tom (Institute for Policy Innovation)

LeBas, James (Texas Cable Association)

Against:

Benford, Travis (Self) Lynn, Keith (Self)

Patterson, Analea (Satellite Broadcast and Communications Association, Directy, Dish

network)

Smallwood, Chad (Self) Stewart, Damon (Directv)

On:

Reynolds, Brad (Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baxter, Todd (Time Warner Cable)
Burdett, Jeff (Texas Cable Association)
Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)
Matocha, Dustin (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

Muñoz, Leo (Comcast)

Against:

Williams, Elizabeth (DISH Network)

HB 2712

For:

Brown, Amanda (Xtreme Power)

Mcclellan, Suzi (Texas energy storage alliance)

On:

Hodgins, David (Pasadena ISD)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Robinson, Jim (Self; Texas Assn of Appraisal Districts Legislative Committee)

Sandlin, Bennett (Texas Municipal League)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Haverlah, Sandra (Environmental Defense Fund)

Ross, Susan (TREIA)

Against:

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County)

On:

Domangue, Brad (Tax Exemption School Coalition) Huff, Donna (Tceq) Wooten, Tim (Comptroller)