H.R. No. 615
         WHEREAS, Constable Randy Earl Parks of Rockwall County took
  quick and decisive action on November 19, 2014, when he helped save
  the life of a fellow citizen; and
         WHEREAS, On that day, Constable Parks was on patrol in rural
  Rockwall County when he spotted a van driving dangerously along the
  grassy shoulder of a roadway; approaching the vehicle after it came
  to a halt, he found that the driver, Jack Key, was suffering from a
  diabetic emergency and was losing consciousness; and
         WHEREAS, Constable Parks immediately called for backup, and
  together with another officer on the scene, he was able to keep the
  victim from lapsing into a coma until an ambulance arrived; Mr. Key
  was rushed to the hospital in critical condition and went on to make
  a full recovery; and
         WHEREAS, A longtime public servant, Randy Parks was a
  volunteer firefighter for 20 years, and he has also worked as a fire
  investigator and as an emergency medical services coordinator;
  after ably serving under Judge Bill Belle for nearly six years, he
  made a successful bid for the position of Rockwall County constable
  for Precinct 4 and was sworn into office in January 2005; and
         WHEREAS, Faced with a crisis situation, Constable Randy Parks
  drew on his training to avert what could have been a tragic event,
  and in so doing, he has distinguished himself as a truly outstanding
  member of the law enforcement profession; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
  Legislature hereby commend Constable Randy Earl Parks for his
  lifesaving actions on November 19, 2014, and extend to him sincere
  best wishes for the future; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Constable Parks as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas House of Representatives.
  Turner of Collin
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 615 was adopted by the House on March
  5, 2015, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House