H.R. No. 1329
         WHEREAS, Faculty, staff, and students from Lone Star College
  are gathering in Austin on April 6, 2015, to celebrate Lone Star
  College Day at the State Capitol; and
         WHEREAS, Established in 1972, Lone Star College, then known
  as North Harris County College, initially served residents of the
  Aldine, Humble, and Spring Independent School Districts; starting
  out with 16 staff members and an enrollment of 613, it has since
  expanded to become the largest higher education institution in the
  Houston area, teaching 95,000 pupils at its six colleges and
  numerous centers; it encompasses a region of more than 1,400 square
  miles and draws students from 11 school districts, including New
  Caney, Tomball, Conroe, Willis, Splendora, Klein,
  Cypress-Fairbanks, and Magnolia; and
         WHEREAS, Accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the
  Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, this notable system
  of higher learning provides an affordable, quality education to
  area residents, allowing them to earn associate's degrees,
  certifications in high-demand fields, and credits that enable them
  to transfer to four-year colleges; furthermore, Lone Star College
  offers dual-credit classes to accelerate college completion for
  more than 8,000 area high school students as well as courses for
  local youths and people age 50 and older through its Discovery
  College summer programs and Academy for Lifelong Learning; and
         WHEREAS, Under the expert guidance of Chancellor Stephen C.
  Head, the institution has been nationally recognized as a Top 10
  Associate Degree Producer by Community College Week magazine, and
  it also is leading the Texas Reverse Transfer Initiative and the
  Texas Completes effort to increase statewide college graduation
  rates; and
         WHEREAS, For more than four decades, Lone Star College has
  devoted itself to giving students in the Houston area the best
  educational opportunities possible, and in so doing, it has
  equipped generations of Texans with the knowledge and skills
  necessary to build a brighter future; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
  Legislature hereby recognize April 6, 2015, as Lone Star College
  Day at the State Capitol and extend sincere best wishes to the
  delegation for an enjoyable and informative visit to Austin; and,
  be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Lone Star College as an expression of high regard by
  the Texas House of Representatives.
Straus González Paddie
Allen Guerra Parker
Alonzo Guillen Paul
Alvarado Gutierrez Peña
Anchia Harless Phelan
Anderson of Dallas Hernandez Phillips
Anderson of McLennan Herrero Pickett
Ashby Howard Price
Aycock Huberty Raney
Bell Hughes Raymond
Bernal Hunter Reynolds
Blanco Isaac Riddle
Bohac Israel Rinaldi
Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rodriguez of Bexar
Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rodriguez of Travis
Burkett Keffer Romero, Jr.
Burns Keough Rose
Burrows King of Hemphill Sanford
Button King of Parker Schaefer
Canales King of Taylor Schofield
Capriglione King of Uvalde Schubert
Clardy Klick Shaheen
Coleman Koop Sheets
Collier Krause Sheffield
Cook Kuempel Simmons
Craddick Landgraf Simpson
Crownover Larson Smith
Cyrier Laubenberg Smithee
Dale Leach Spitzer
Darby Longoria Springer
Davis of Dallas Lozano Stephenson
Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland
Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria
Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris
Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt
Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin
Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris
Fallon Meyer Turner of Tarrant
Farias Miles VanDeaver
Farney Miller of Comal Villalba
Farrar Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Fletcher Moody Walle
Flynn Morrison White of Bell
Frank Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler
Frullo Murphy Workman
Galindo Murr Wray
Geren Naishtat Wu
Giddings Nevárez Zedler
Goldman Oliveira Zerwas
Gonzales Otto
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1329 was adopted by the House on April
  6, 2015, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House