WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to
  welcome the members of the Leadership Waxahachie Class XX, who
  are visiting the State Capitol to gain further insight into the
  workings of state government; and
         WHEREAS, This exceptional program provides opportunities
  for participants to increase their knowledge of vital public
  issues and to visit with the leaders who are making decisions
  that affect their communities; and
         WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of activism and
  provide a diverse membership with personal leadership training,
  networking opportunities, and instruction from influential
  figures from both the public and private sectors; and
         WHEREAS, The members of the Leadership Waxahachie Class XX
  are Sharon Johnson, Travis Kiser, Andy Lehmann, Amy Lockhart,
  Kelly Martin, Derica Peters, Adrian Sanchez, Marni White, and
  Lynn Whitehair; and
         WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved
  citizenry and to develop new leaders, Leadership Waxahachie is
  helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the
  Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th
  Legislature, hereby welcome Leadership Waxahachie to the State
  Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes for
  continued success; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
  Leadership Waxahachie as an expression of high regard from the
  Texas Senate.
        President of the Senate
        I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on February 18, 2015.
        Secretary of the Senate
         Member, Texas Senate