WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to
  recognize the Bob Bullock Scholars Program of Baylor University
  and this year's participants in the program; and
         WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of
  Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes
  the study of politics by Baylor University students; and
         WHEREAS, Each student in the program works for a member of
  the House or Senate on a full-time basis during the legislative
  session to learn firsthand about the political structure of Texas
  government; the Bob Bullock Scholars Program is an outstanding
  opportunity for those who seek to serve others through a career
  in public service; and
         WHEREAS, Dr. James A. Curry, the Bob Bullock Professor of
  Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, has
  served as the director of the program since its inception; and
         WHEREAS, There are 10 Bob Bullock Scholars participating
  in the 2015 Session of the Texas Legislature: Emily Brizzola-Dove
  with Senator Larry Taylor, Sarah Byers with Senator Kirk Watson,
  Jessica Cox with Senator John Whitmire, Megan Rollag with Senator
  Jane Nelson, Patrick Crosby with Senator Brian Birdwell, Emily
  Knaub with Senator Don Huffines, Lillian Byas with Representative
  Bryan Hughes, Patrick Ntchobo with Representative Scott Turner,
  Paige Sullivan with Representative Jeff Leach, and Eric Vining
  with Representative Tan Parker; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th
  Legislature, hereby pay tribute to Baylor University's Bob Bullock
  Scholars Program and commend this year's scholars for their
  participation in their state's governmental process; and, be it
         RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
  the participants in this program as an expression of esteem from
  the Texas Senate.
  Huffines, Nelson, 
  Taylor of Galveston,
  Watson, Whitmire  
       Member, Texas Senate               Member, Texas Senate
       Member, Texas Senate               Member, Texas Senate
       Member, Texas Senate               Member, Texas Senate
       President of the Senate
         I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on March 2, 2015.
       Secretary of the Senate