HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Each year, well over a thousand weddings take place
- 2 in Dripping Springs; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The natural beauty of the Texas Hill Country
- 4 provides an ideal setting for joyous celebrations of matrimony, and
- 5 the Dripping Springs area is home to more than 30 event venues of
- 6 all styles and sizes, among them wineries, ranches, and picturesque
- 7 sites along waterways such as Onion Creek; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Due to the popularity of Dripping Springs as a
- 9 destination for nuptials, the hospitality industry has become well
- 10 established; the city's business community includes a wide range of
- 11 overnight accommodations for guests, as well as florists, caterers,
- 12 bakeries, and other companies offering wedding services; and
- WHEREAS, Countless couples have selected Dripping Springs as
- 14 the perfect spot to exchange the vows of matrimony and embark on a
- 15 new life journey together in the presence of family and friends, and
- 16 local residents take pride in the role their community plays in
- 17 supporting the institution of marriage; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the 84th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 19 hereby designate Dripping Springs as the Wedding Capital of Texas.

Isaac

H.C.R. No. 43

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Hernandez Phillips Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Blanco Riddle Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Smithee Cyrier Dale Leach Spitzer Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Farrar Vo Moody Walle Fletcher Flynn Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Wu Geren

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Goldman

Gonzales

Zedler

Zerwas

U	\sim	רד	$N \cap$	12

	H.C.R. No. 43
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 43 wa	s adopted by the House on March
4, 2015, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 43 was	s adopted by the Senate on April
30, 2015, by the following vote: Yeas	30, Nays 1.
	Secretary of the Senate
APPROVED:	
Date	
Governor	