H.R. No. 108

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce has
- 2 been awarded five-star accreditation by the United States Chamber
- 3 of Commerce; and
- WHEREAS, Across the country, just three percent of chambers
- 5 are accredited and only the top one percent have attained the
- 6 prestigious five-star rating; and
- 7 WHEREAS, In order to achieve accreditation, a chamber must
- 8 meet minimum standards in its operations and programs, including
- 9 governance, government affairs, and technology; the five-star
- 10 rating reflects a chamber's ability to meet additional criteria,
- 11 including accountability, financial transparency, employee
- 12 involvement, political advocacy, and community engagement;
- 13 moreover, it recognizes that a chamber is working diligently to
- 14 advance pro-growth policies at the local, state, and federal
- 15 levels; and
- 16 WHEREAS, For 35 consecutive years, the Lufkin/Angelina
- 17 County Chamber of Commerce has held accreditation, an
- 18 acknowledgment of its high-quality programs, sound organizational
- 19 practices, and commitment to effecting positive change; only a
- 20 handful of the country's 7,000 chambers can claim such a long
- 21 history of accreditation; and
- 22 WHEREAS, The five-star accreditation accorded the
- 23 Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce is a reflection of its
- 24 standing as one of the top chambers in the nation, and it is indeed

H.R. No. 108

- 1 fitting to honor this noteworthy organization for its
- 2 accomplishments; now, therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby congratulate the Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber
- 5 of Commerce on its receipt of five-star accreditation from the U.S.
- 6 Chamber of Commerce and extend to its staff and members sincere best
- 7 wishes for continued success in their important work; and, be it
- 8 further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 11 Texas House of Representatives.

Ashby

H.R. No. 108

Straus Guerra Otto Allen Guillen Paddie Alonzo Gutierrez Parker Alvarado Harless Paul Anchia Hernandez Peña Anderson of Dallas Herrero Phelan Anderson of McLennan Phillips Howard Huberty Pickett Aycock Hughes Price Bell Hunter Raney Blanco Raymond Isaac Israel Reynolds Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Riddle Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rinaldi Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burns Keough King of Hemphill Burrows Romero, Jr. Button King of Parker Rose King of Taylor King of Uvalde Canales Sanford Capriglione Schaefer Klićk Schofield Clardy Coleman Shaheen Koop Collier Krause Sheets Cook Kuempel Sheffield Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Simpson Larson Laubenberg Dale Smith Darby Leach Smithee Davis of Dallas Longoria Spitzer Davis of Harris Lozano Springer Lucio III Deshotel Stephenson Dukes Márquez Stickland Dutton Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Elkins Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris McClendon Faircloth Tinderholt Fallon Menéndez Turner of Collin Farias Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Farney Meyer Miles Farrar VanDeaver Miller of Comal Fletcher Villalba Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo Frank Moody Walle Frullo Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Geren Murphy Workman Wray Giddings Murr Goldman Naishtat Zedler Gonzales Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

González

	H.R. No. 108
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 108 was 11, 2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House