RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Texas Farm Bureau is holding its 2015 Leadership 2 Conference on January 25-28 in Austin, and this occasion provides a fitting opportunity to recognize an organization that has played an 3 essential role in Texas agriculture for more than 80 years; and 4 5 WHEREAS, Agriculture is one of the leading industries in the Lone Star State, annually helping to infuse billions of dollars 6 into our economy; keeping pace with the demands of a growing 7 population, production continues to increase, thanks in part to 8 9 advances in recordkeeping, machinery, and computer technology; and WHEREAS, The farmers and ranchers of our state provide for 10 11 the most essential needs of their fellow citizens by ensuring an 12 abundant, reliable, and affordable supply of food and fiber, and since 1933, Texas Farm Bureau has provided a united voice for these 13 14 hardworking men and women; and WHEREAS, Focusing on grassroots policy development, the 15 16 association represents the interests of agricultural producers in the legislative process at both the state and national levels while 17 assisting members through a range of benefits and services; and 18 WHEREAS, Today, Texas Farm Bureau is one of the largest 19 groups of farmers, ranchers, and rural families in the world; among 20 21 its many accomplishments, the organization has helped to achieve an improved farm-to-market road system, protection of property 22 23 rights, and the implementation of animal health programs; and 24 WHEREAS, Agriculture is an important part of Texas history

H.R. No. 172

- 1 and a critical part of the state's future, and the efforts of Texas
- 2 Farm Bureau are helping to sustain and advance this vital industry;
- 3 now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby commemorate the 2015 Texas Farm Bureau
- 6 Leadership Conference and extend to all those in attendance sincere
- 7 best wishes for a memorable and meaningful gathering.

Price Kacal Guillen Darby King of Uvalde

H.R. No. 172

Straus Guerra Otto Allen Guillen Paddie Alonzo Gutierrez Parker Alvarado Harless Paul Anchia Hernandez Peña Anderson of Dallas Herrero Phelan Anderson of McLennan Phillips Howard Ashby Huberty Pickett Aycock Hughes Price Bell Hunter Raney Blanco Raymond Isaac Israel Reynolds Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Riddle Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rinaldi Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burns Keough King of Hemphill Burrows Romero, Jr. Button King of Parker Rose King of Taylor King of Uvalde Canales Sanford Capriglione Schaefer Klićk Schofield Clardy Coleman Shaheen Koop Collier Krause Sheets Cook Kuempel Sheffield Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Simpson Larson Laubenberg Dale Smith Darby Leach Smithee Davis of Dallas Longoria Spitzer Davis of Harris Lozano Springer Lucio III Deshotel Stephenson Dukes Márquez Stickland Dutton Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Elkins Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris McClendon Faircloth Tinderholt Fallon Menéndez Turner of Collin Farias Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Farney Meyer Miles Farrar VanDeaver Miller of Comal Fletcher Villalba Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo Frank Moody Walle Frullo Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Geren Murphy Workman Wray Giddings Murr Goldman Naishtat Zedler Gonzales Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

González

				H.R.	No.	172
		Speaker of the House				
I certify that H.R. No.	172 was	adopted by	the Hou	se or	ı Janı	uary
28, 2015, by a non-record vote	·					
					, , , , ,	

Chief Clerk of the House