H.R. No. 200

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Round Rock are visiting the 2 State Capitol on February 18, 2015, to gain further insight into the 3 workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, The Leadership Round Rock program is organized by the Round Rock Chamber of Commerce and encourages community stewardship and volunteerism; individuals from the business, health care, government, and nonprofit sectors come together to deepen their understanding of the history and institutions of Round Rock and learn about challenges and issues facing the city; and

10 WHEREAS, Beginning in September and ending in May, the 11 program features eight full-day sessions and participation in a 12 community service initiative; members also attend meetings of local 13 boards and committees; and

WHEREAS, Those taking part in the trip to Austin include
Shayne Eddleman, Valerie Francois, Nancy Guenthner, Geeta Halley,
Lori Hamilton, Evan Hays, Jen Henderson, Dana Keesey, Tim Kriegel,
Serita Lacasse, Omar Lopez, Jim Machajewski, Chad McDowell, Ryan
McGahey, Brian Morse, Courtney Nielson, Kim Pesantes, Eric Ratzman,
Melissa Russom, Selicia Sanchez, Heather Smith, and Jonathon
Wagner; and

21 WHEREAS, Through its efforts to foster a more informed and 22 engaged citizenry, Leadership Round Rock is helping to build a 23 bright and promising future for this fast-growing area of the Lone 24 Star State; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 200

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 2 Legislature hereby recognize February 18, 2015, as Leadership Round 3 Rock Day at the State Capitol and extend to all those associated 4 with the organization sincere best wishes for a meaningful and 5 memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Leadership Round Rock as an expression of high regard 8 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gonzales

H.R. No. 200

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 200 was adopted by the House on February 18, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House