H.R. No. 229

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Residents from the Cedar Creek Lake area of
- 2 Henderson and Kaufman Counties are gathering in Austin on February
- 3 3, 2015, to celebrate Cedar Creek Lake Area Day at the State
- 4 Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, More than 75,000 Texans reside near Cedar Creek
- 6 Lake, which encompasses 34,000 acres and features 328 miles of
- 7 picturesque shoreline; locals and tourists alike take advantage of
- 8 the state's largest residential lake by engaging in a wide range of
- 9 outdoor activities, including boating, fishing, swimming, camping,
- 10 and golfing; and
- 11 WHEREAS, With a healthy blend of residential and business
- 12 interests, excellent schools, and abundant opportunity for growth,
- 13 the region has much to offer citizens of 13 growing towns, including
- 14 Kemp, Gun Barrel City, Eustace, Mabank, Seven Points, and Tool; and
- WHEREAS, While all of these cities are proud of their
- 16 individual identities, they also share the values and ideals of a
- 17 caring, close-knit community; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Cedar Creek Lake is one of our state's true
- 19 treasures, and residents justifiably take great pride in the beauty
- 20 and character of the surrounding area; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby recognize February 3, 2015, as Cedar Creek Lake
- 23 Area Day at the State Capitol and extend to the delegation here
- 24 today sincere best wishes for an enjoyable and memorable visit.

Wray Spitzer

## H.R. No. 229

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez	Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler
González	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 229
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 229 was	adopted by the House on February
3, 2015, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House