H.R. No. 234

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, John "JP" Gonzales of the Arlington Fire Department
- 2 suffered second-degree burns while fighting a structure fire on
- 3 January 26, 2015, and the members of this chamber wish to extend
- 4 their heartfelt support to him during his recovery; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Firefighters routinely put themselves in harm's way
- 6 to protect the lives and property of others; these extraordinarily
- 7 dedicated professionals are often the first ones on the scene
- 8 during an emergency, bravely confronting extreme danger in the
- 9 course of a day's work; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Through his heroic efforts, JP Gonzales has helped
- 11 to make Arlington a safer place in which to live, and his courage
- 12 and devotion to duty have earned him the respect and appreciation of
- 13 a grateful community; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby honor John "JP" Gonzales for his outstanding
- 16 service with the Arlington Fire Department and extend to him
- 17 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for Mr. Gonzales as an expression of high regard by the
- 20 Texas House of Representatives.

Tinderholt

H.R. No. 234

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr.	Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler
Flynn Frank Frullo	Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison	Vo Walle White of Bell

	H.R. No. 234
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 234 v	vas adopted by the House on January
28, 2015, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House