H.R. No. 237

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The rank of Eagle Scout is an achievement shared by 2 only a select few, and the attainment of this significant honor by 3 Jonathan T. Garay of Cross Roads heralds a future bright with 4 opportunity and promise; and

5 WHEREAS, A junior at Aubrey High School, this fine young Texan has mastered a number of important skills in his quest to 6 become an Eagle Scout; he has earned 24 merit badges requiring 7 expertise in such diverse areas as first aid, personal fitness, and 8 9 environmental science, and he has recorded 70 days and nights of camping as well as 93 hours of community service; in addition, he 10 11 has gained experience in leadership and teamwork while undertaking 12 an Eagle Scout project that involved landscaping at the Boys & Girls Club in Georgetown; and 13

14 WHEREAS, A valued member of Boy Scout Troop No. 405, 15 Mr. Garay has served his peers as a leader, and in so doing, he has 16 exemplified the many positive traits for which Boy Scouts are 17 renowned; and

WHEREAS, In fulfilling the rigorous requirements for attaining the Eagle Scout insignia, Jonathan Garay has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to the Boy Scouts organization and its ideals, and the knowledge and confidence he has acquired along the way will indeed serve him well in the years to come; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas

1

H.R. No. 237
1 Legislature hereby congratulate Jonathan T. Garay on attaining the
2 rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best wishes for
3 continued success and happiness; and, be it further

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for Eagle Scout Garay as an expression of high regard by 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Fallon

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 237

H.R. No. 237

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 237 was adopted by the House on March 3, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House