RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Kassidy Brown of Lufkin was named Miss Texas'
- 2 Outstanding Teen 2014, and she is most deserving of special
- 3 recognition for this notable achievement; and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Brown is a senior at Lufkin High School and
- 5 captain of the Panther Pride Drill Team; after graduation, she
- 6 plans to attend college and major in both dance and business with
- 7 hopes of one day opening her own dance studio; and
- 8 WHEREAS, In addition to her studies and extracurricular
- 9 activities, Ms. Brown has spent a considerable amount of time
- 10 speaking about the dangers of underage drinking and what steps can
- 11 be taken toward prevention; as part of her "Brave enough to say no"
- 12 platform, she also urges her peers to pledge to be drug-free; and
- WHEREAS, For the second consecutive year, Ms. Brown was
- 14 chosen as one of 10 students in the country to serve as part of
- 15 Mothers Against Drunk Driving's National Teen Influencer Group; for
- 16 her efforts, she received a Difference Maker Award from the Mothers
- 17 Against Drunk Driving--East Texas Affiliate in November 2014; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Kassidy Brown is a source of pride for her community
- 19 and to the Lone Star State, and her grace, talent, and determination
- 20 are sure to serve her well in the years ahead; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Kassidy Brown on being named Miss
- 23 Texas' Outstanding Teen 2014 and extend to her sincere best wishes
- 24 for the future; and, be it further

H.R. No. 252

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Ms. Brown as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Ashby

H.R. No. 252

Straus Guerra Otto Allen Guillen Paddie Alonzo Gutierrez Parker Alvarado Harless Paul Anchia Hernandez Peña Anderson of Dallas Herrero Phelan Anderson of McLennan Phillips Howard Ashby Huberty Pickett Aycock Hughes Price Bell Hunter Raney Blanco Raymond Isaac Israel Reynolds Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Riddle Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rinaldi Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burns Keough King of Hemphill Burrows Romero, Jr. Button King of Parker Rose King of Taylor King of Uvalde Canales Sanford Capriglione Schaefer Klick Schofield Clardy Coleman Shaheen Koop Collier Krause Sheets Cook Kuempel Sheffield Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Simpson Larson Laubenberg Dale Smith Darby Leach Smithee Davis of Dallas Longoria Spitzer Davis of Harris Lozano Springer Lucio III Deshotel Stephenson Dukes Márquez Stickland Dutton Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Elkins Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris McClendon Faircloth Tinderholt Fallon Menéndez Turner of Collin Farias Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Farney Meyer Miles Farrar VanDeaver Miller of Comal Fletcher Villalba Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo Frank Moody Walle Frullo Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Geren Murphy Workman Wray Giddings Murr Goldman Naishtat Zedler Gonzales Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

González

	H.R. No. 252
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 252 was a	adopted by the House on February
11, 2015, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House