H.R. No. 300

RESOLUTION

1

24

WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Association of Workforce Boards 2 and other partners in the state's workforce development system are visiting Austin on February 3, 2015, to take part in Workforce Day 3 at the State Capitol; and 4 5 WHEREAS, An association of the 28 regional workforce boards in Texas, the TAWB is dedicated to building and improving a 6 workforce development system that meets the needs of Texas 7 employers and job seekers alike; the regional workforce boards are 8 business led and make data-driven decisions that take into account 9 the local business, educational, and economic environment; and 10 11 WHEREAS, The workforce system in Texas consists of integrated 12 workforce investment and education services for adults, dislocated workers, and youth; services are administered by eight state 13 14 agencies and the local workforce development boards, as well as by other private and not-for-profit service providers; and 15 16 WHEREAS, The development of the present and future workforce in Texas is essential to the state's ability to compete in the 17 global economy, and the TAWB and other service providers are 18 contributing significantly to the prosperity of the Lone Star State 19 20 through their vital endeavors in this regard; now, therefore, be it 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas Legislature hereby recognize February 3, 2015, as Workforce Day at 22 23 the State Capitol and extend to the Texas Association of Workforce

Boards and all those participating sincere best wishes for a

H.R. No. 300

1 productive and enjoyable event.

Darby

H.R. No. 300

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray
Galindo	Muñoz, Jr. Murphy	White of Tyler

	H.R. No. 300
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 300 wa 3, 2015, by a non-record vote.	s adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House