H.R. No. 301

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Representatives of the Alliance of North Houston 2 Chambers of Commerce are gathering at the State Capitol on February 3 18, 2015, to celebrate their achievements and their work that 4 benefits the citizens of this vital area; and

5 WHEREAS, Created in 1994 for the purpose of fostering regional support and cooperation among area chambers, the Alliance 6 7 of North Houston Chambers of Commerce is made up of the Cy-Fair Houston, Greater Tomball Area, Houston Northwest, Lake Houston 8 Area, and Houston Intercontinental Chambers of Commerce and the 9 North Houston Association; together, these organizations represent 10 11 approximately 5,000 businesses in northern Harris and southern 12 Montgomery Counties; and

WHEREAS, The alliance includes family businesses, multinational corporations, entrepreneurs, and community leaders; it acts as the voice of local businesses to municipal, county, and state government and also seeks to facilitate regional economic development; and

18 WHEREAS, The direction and planning provided by the Alliance 19 of North Houston Chambers of Commerce have contributed greatly to 20 the well-being of all those who live and work in this area of the 21 Lone Star State, and it is indeed most fitting to commend the 22 association for its outstanding leadership; now, therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 24 Legislature hereby recognize February 18, 2015, as Alliance of

1

North Houston Chambers of Commerce Day at the State Capitol and
extend to the members of the organization in attendance sincere
best wishes for a memorable and meaningful visit to Austin; and, be
it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for the alliance as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Harless

H.R. No. 301

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales González

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

## H.R. No. 301

H.R. No. 301

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 301 was adopted by the House on February 18, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House