By: Darby

H.R. No. 307

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Kenneth Dierschke of San Angelo retired as president 2 of the Texas Farm Bureau and its affiliated companies in December 2014, concluding a distinguished tenure that spanned 12 years; and 3 WHEREAS, Elected to the TFB board of directors in 1996, 4 5 Mr. Dierschke was named vice president in 2000 and president in 2002; he has also served on the boards of the American Farm Bureau 6 7 Federation, Southern Farm Bureau Life Insurance Company, and Farm Bureau Bank, and on the executive committee of the Farm Bureau Bank; 8 9 and

10 WHEREAS, Mr. Dierschke was previously a member of the Tom 11 Green County Farm Bureau board for more than two decades, and he 12 served two terms as its president; over the years, he gave further 13 of his time and talents to the TFB as a member of its Blue Ribbon 14 Goals, State Resolutions, and Cotton Advisory Committees; and

WHEREAS, This dynamic Texan has been a member of the United 15 16 States Trade Representatives Advisory Council, and since 1998, he has served as agricultural representative on the Region F Water 17 Planning Group; in addition, he has served on the Conservation Task 18 Force for the Texas Water Development Board and the Cotton Board and 19 its executive committee; moreover, he has been a director of the 20 Southern Rolling Plains Cotton Growers Association and a member of 21 the USDA Trade Representative Advisory Committee and of the 22 23 American Farm Bureau Trade Advisory Committee; and

24

WHEREAS, A fourth-generation farmer, Mr. Dierschke raises

1

H.R. No. 307

1 cotton and milo, and he was selected as the Concho Soil and Water
2 Conservation District Farmer of the Year; he is the recipient of the
3 Area Chapter Farmer Award from the Wall FFA as well; a graduate of
4 Wall High School, he attended San Angelo College; and

5 WHEREAS, Kenneth Dierschke has greatly benefited the Texas 6 Farm Bureau through his dedicated leadership, and he may indeed 7 reflect with pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

8 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 9 Legislature hereby honor Kenneth Dierschke for his outstanding 10 contributions as president of the Texas Farm Bureau and extend to 11 him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

12 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 13 prepared for Mr. Dierschke as an expression of high regard by the 14 Texas House of Representatives.

2